Footy Fix

Round 11 SANFL Footy Fix


Welcome to the Round 11 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League and U18 Torrens University Cup.

Round 11 SANFL Match Review Panel

North Adelaide utility Alex Spina has accepted a one-match ban with an early guilty plea for striking Port Adelaide’s Joe Atley at Prospect Oval on Saturday.

Alex Spina (North) – Striking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: Low

Contact: High

Base Sanction: 2 Matches

Early Guilty Plea: 1 Match (Accepted)


South Adelaide co-captain Joel Cross has accepted a $200 fine and reprimand with an early guilty plea for striking West Adelaide’s Errin Wasley-Black at City Mazda Stadium on Sunday.

Joel Cross (South) – Striking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: Low

Contact: Body

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Guilty Plea: $200 fine and reprimand (Accepted)

Round 11 Powerade Breakthrough Player Nominees

Rory Illman (Sturt) – In just his second League game, Illman displayed discipline in restricting Crows forward Tyson Stengle while also gathering nine disposals, , four rebound 50s, five tackles and three clearances.


Steve Burton (Central) – The mature-age recruit chalked up 21 disposals, nine tackles, four clearances and a goal against Glenelg in just his second League game.


Lee Minervini (North) – Playing his first League match since Round 17, 2017, Minervini accumulated 17 disposals, seven tackles, and three clearances, playing in attack and through the midfield.

Round 11 Torrens University Cup MVP Nominee

The Round 11 Torrens University Cup MVP nominee is Tully Kennett of the Sturt Football Club. Originally from Walkerville FC, Kennett raked up 33 disposals, seven clearances and a goal while also laying a staggering 18 tackles against North.

Round 11 RAA Rookie

There were two RAA Rookies in Round 11 of the Statewide Super League.

Seb Kerrish (Glenelg) – Plympton FC
Jy Farrer (Adelaide) – Scotch OC

2019 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Award

Round 11

Sturt v Adelaide – Votes by Bernie Mahoney
3) Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
2) Andy Otten (Adelaide)
1) Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)

West v South – Votes by Peter Argent
3) Joseph Haines (South)
2) Malcolm Karpany (South)
1) Dallas Willsmore (West)


15 – Jack Trengove (Port)
13 – Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
12 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt), Luke Partington (Glenelg)
11 – Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
10 – Joel Cross (South), Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
9 – Jarred Allmond (North)
7 – Peter Ladhams (Port) Will Snelling (West), Joseph Haines (South)
6 – Liam McBean (Glenelg), Jack Hayes (Eagles)
5 – Chris Curran (Glenelg)
4 – Jordan Foote (Eagles), Justin Hoskin (Central), Myles Poholke (Adelaide), Dom Barry (Norwood), Jarrod Schiller (Central)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.