Jack Oatey Medal

Since 1981, the Jack Oatey Medal has been awarded to the player judged as best on ground in the SANFL League Grand Final.

The Medal is named for Jack Oatey, who played 181 games for Norwood (1940-1952) and also coached Norwood (1945-1952), West Adelaide (1957-1960) and Sturt (1962-1982).

Oatey was an inaugural member of the SA Football Hall of Fame in 2002.

2023 L Hosie Glenelg
2022 H Boyd Norwood
2021 J Hayes Eagles
2020 J Foote Eagles
2019 M Snook Glenelg
2018 M Grigg Norwood
2017 F Evans Sturt
2016 J Stephens Sturt
2015 C Schmidt West Adelaide
2014 M Panos Norwood
2013 B Zorzi Norwood
2012 D Terlich Norwood
2011 C Parry Woodville West Torrens
2010 I Callinan Central District
2009 T Goodrem Central District
2008 J MacKenzie Central District
2007 C Gowans Central District
2006 H Skipworth Woodville West Torrens
2005 L McCabe Central District
2004 N Steinberner Central District
2003 C Gowans Central District
2002 M Powell Sturt
2001 R Macgowan Central District
2000 J Gowans Central District
1999 D Poole Port Adelaide
1998 B Chalmers Port Adelaide
1997 J Cunningham Norwood
1996 D Brown Port Adelaide
1995 A Darcy Port Adelaide
1994 D Wakelin Port Adelaide
1993 S Sziller Woodville West Torrens
1992 N Buckley Port Adelaide
1991 D Hart North Adelaide
1990 G Fiacchi Port Adelaide
1989 R Johnston Port Adelaide
1988 B Abernethy Port Adelaide
1987 M Parsons North Adelaide
1986 A Hall Glenelg
1985 S Kernahan Glenelg
1984 K Thomas Norwood
1983 I Borchard West Adelaide
1982 D Jenkins Norwood
1981 R Ebert Port Adelaide
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.