Woodville-West Torrens

Club Website

Based in the north western suburb of Woodville, the Woodville-West Torrens Football Club was formed in 1991 when Woodville and West Torrens amalgamated. Prior to amalgamation, West Torrens won four premierships while Woodville was unable to win a flag. Famous players from both clubs include Bob Hank and Lindsay Head, who won five Magarey Medals between them while one of South Australia’s greatest players – Malcolm Blight – won a Magarey Medal for Woodville as well as coaching them into 3rd place in 1986. The Eagles development zone includes the north-western suburbs and the Yorke Peninsula.

Home Ground
Maughan Thiem Kia Oval

2021 League Season


Premiership Years

1993, 2006, 2011, 2020

Magarey Medals

  • 1902 – Tom Mackenzie (West Torrens)
  • 1912 – Dave Low (West Torrens)
  • 1921 – John Karney (West Torrens)
  • 1932- Max Pontifiex (West Torrens)
  • 1946 – Bob Hank (West Torrens)
  • 1947 – Bob Hank (West Torrens)
  • 1955 – Lindsay Head (West Torrens)
  • 1958 – Lindsay Head (West Torrens)
  • 1963 – Lindsay Head (West Torrens)
  • 1972 – Malcolm Blight (Woodville)
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.