U18 Most Valuable Player

Introduced in 2009, the MVP Award is presented to the best performing player in the SANFL Under-18 Competition.

One player is nominated for the Award each round throughout the home-and-away season, with the overall winner selected by a panel of judges chaired by SANFL Head of Talent Brenton Phillips at the conclusion of the minor round.


Year Player SANFL Club
2023 P Hargrave South Adelaide
2022 B Dowling North Adelaide
2021 C Kennedy West Adelaide
2020 T Powell Sturt
2019 H Magor North Adelaide
2018 A Nietschke Central District
2017 J Smithson West Adelaide
2016 S Giro Norwood
2015 J Comitogianni Woodville-West Torrens
2014 B Dew Central District
2013 L Jacka North Adelaide
2012 R Dijksman West Adelaide
2011 S Burnett Port Adelaide
2010 J Growden Woodville-West Torrens
2009 A Wilson Sturt
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.