Who We Are

SANFL’s vision is to build healthier, more connected lives through the enjoyment of footy.

Like you, we love footy and as the peak body for Australian Football in SA, our goal is to grow and develop our great game and provide opportunities for South Australians to get involved in the game whether it be as a player, administrator, coach, umpire, volunteer or supporter.

The South Australian Football Commission is a nine-person board elected to govern football on behalf of SANFL Community Football and our eight SANFL member Clubs – Central District, Glenelg, North Adelaide, Norwood, South Adelaide, Sturt, West Adelaide and Woodville-West Torrens.

SA Football Commission

The Hon. Rob Kerin

SA Football Commission Chairman

Rob Kerin was appointed as a new member and Chairman of the SA Football Commission in March 2020.

Rob is a former Premier of South Australia and held the position of Community Football League Director from 2014-2020. He is also a member and chair of numerous boards in South Australia and nationally.

His strong connections with grassroots football date back to his playing days and role as club president with Crystal Brook Football Club in the State’s mid north.

Philip Gallagher

SA Football Commission Deputy Chairman

Philip Gallagher had an outstanding playing career with Norwood, appearing in 292 games, captaining the club (1981–82), playing in four premierships and eight interstate games before moving into administration as a League Director (1995–99) and club Chairman (1996–99).

A Chartered Accountant, Philip has been a member of the SA Football Commission since 2000 and has served as Chairman of the Audit Committee and as a member of the Finance Committee since their inception.

Life Member of SANFL and Norwood Football Club. Inducted into the SA Football Hall of Fame in 2014 and member of the Norwood Football Club Hall of Fame.

Richard Allen

SA Football Commissioner

Appointed a member of the SA Football Commission in 2010, public accountant and tax agent Richard Allen served as treasurer of the Sturt Football Club from 1995–2010.

He was also President of Sturt for six years from 2005.

A former amateur league player, he is a Life Member of Scotch Old Collegians, the South Australian Amateur Football League and Sturt. Richard is a member of the Institute of Public Accountants and a Fellow of the Tax Institute of Australia.

Peter Lindner

SA Football Commissioner

Appointed a member of the Commission in 2016, Peter Lindner has been involved with Country Football for the past 26 years where he played in 5 winning premierships with Olympic Dam Football Club, Captain in 98 playing a total of 138 games.

Elected to the Olympic Dam Football Club Committee in 1991, Peter held positions of Secretary in 1992, Chairman for the next 9 years and then President for 4 years before standing down in 2005.

President of the Woomera & Districts Football League in 2005–2008 and nominated as Patron in 2009.

Life Member of the Olympic Dam Football Club, Life Member of Woomera & Districts Football League and Merit Award Recipient of the SANFL.

Member of the Community Football Board.

Bill Moody

SA Football Commissioner

Lawyer Bill Moody was elected a member of the Commission in 2019.

Bill has a longstanding involvement in football administration, having been a former Director of the Norwood Football Club for 15 years, Chair of the Club’s Finance committee from 2012 to 2017 and Vice President until joining the Commission.

A former Partner with South Australian law firm Moody Rossi & Co, Bill is currently a consultant specialising in commercial law with Duncan Basheer Hannon Lawyers.

Louise Small

SA Football Commissioner

Appointed a member of the Commission in 2019, Louise has more than 20 years’ experience in the banking and finance sector, including the role of State Manager SA/NT for Mortgage Choice.

Former Chair and Director of scosa, Ms Small was an AFLW player Development Manager at Adelaide Football Club from 2016-2018.

She is currently Senior Business Manager with Adelaide building firm Turnbull Built.

A passionate advocate for women’s sport, Louise is a former State League netballer and premiership captain with Matrics Netball Club and was assistant coach for the Adelaide Thunderbirds from 2007-2009.

Tom Zorich

SA Football Commissioner

A former player with Central District (1974–77) Tom Zorich’s involvement in football administration began when he was appointed to the club’s Board in 1994.

He would go on to fill roles as Vice-Chairman, Football Director and more recently, as Chairman of the Central District Football Club. He was appointed to the SA Football Commission in 2011.

A successful retailer, Tom is Managing Director of the Zorich Group.



Janet Finlay is an independent professional director and experienced business advisor.

A chartered accountant and former partner of Big 4 accounting firm Ernst & Young, Janet has s strong commercial and finance background with extensive experience across a wide range of public, private, international and not-for-profit organisations.

She also holds numerous board roles in South Australia, including with SA Water Corporation, the University of Adelaide, St John Ambulance and Libraries Board of SA.

A strategic thinker, Janet has experience in leadership, governance, business development, financial management and reporting, risk management and stakeholder engagement.