Next crop of talent named in new SANFL State Talent Hub

Woodville-West Torrens midfielder Jase Burgoyne was a key influence this season in the Torrens University Cup U18 competition. Picture - Hannah Howard

By SANFL Media

SANFL has announced players selected for the 2021 SANFL Torrens University State Talent Hub, part of the new AFL Talent Pathway program.

The 50-player Academy will give South Australia’s most talented U18 and U17 males an opportunity to participate in an elite high-performance program which kicks off next month with a four-day training camp at Thebarton Oval.

SANFL U18s State Coach and Academy Manager Tony Bamford will lead the Talent Hub’s coaching panel, assisted by SANFL Head of Talent Brenton Phillips, Chris Smelt, Ben Kane, Ben Nelson and Jack Hannath.

The new talent program provides SA U17 and U19 State coaches and selectors an opportunity to assess the next crop of talent in South Australia ahead of next year’s AFL National Championships.

Speaking on SANFL Radio, Bamford said a second camp, also held at Thebarton Oval, will be conducted during the school holidays in January next year.

2021 SANFL Torrens University State Talent Hub - U18s

Name                             Club

Oscar Adams                Glenelg

Zac Becker                     Sturt

Cooper Beecken           Glenelg

Jase Burgoyne           Eagles

Brayden Calvett           Eagles

Lukas Cooke                 Eagles

Matt Dnistriansky        Norwood

Arlo Draper                   South Adelaide

Isaiah Dudley                Central District

Morgan Ferres              Sturt

Cody Gilchrist               Central District

Jason Horne                  South Adelaide

Declan Hortle                Sturt

Jonte Hunter-Price      Eagles

Hugh Jackson               North Adelaide

Cade Kennedy               West Adelaide

Hugo Kittel                    Sturt

Shay Linke                    Central District

Alastair Lord                 Norwood

Cooper Murley              Norwood

Blayne O’Loughlin        North Adelaide

Jarrod Parish                 Glenelg

Lewis Rayson                 Glenelg

Matt Roberts                 South Adelaide

Will Spain                       Sturt

Hugh Stagg                    Glenelg

Nasiah Wanganeen      Glenelg

Jay Watson                     Eagles

Luca Whitelum              Central District

James Willis                   North Adelaide

2021 SANFL Torrens University State Talent Hub - U17s

Shaun Bennier              North Adelaide

Max Blacker                  North Adelaide

Fraser Bone                  West Adelaide

Oliver Britten-Jones    Sturt

Hayden Brokensha      Glenelg

Hunter Carter               Eagles

Tyson Coe                      West Adelaide

Adam D’Aloia                Eagles

Isaac Keeler                   North Adelaide

Harry Lemmey              West Adelaide

Jaiden Magor                South Adelaide

Austin McDonald         Central District

Taj Rahui                        Norwood

Kobe Ryan                     West Adelaide

Nick Sadler                    Sturt

Lachlan Scannell          Glenelg

Brodie Tuck                   Central District

Riley Verrall                   Norwood

Will Verrall                     South Adelaide

Tyson Walls                   Norwood


Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.