Team Selections

Week 1 Statewide Super League Finals Teams

Compiled by Zac Milbank

Woodville West Torrens v Norwood | Adelaide Oval | 3:15pm

Live broadcast on Channel 7 & 7 Plus |SEN 1629 & SEN APP | ABC Grandstand radio | SANFL Digital Pass


Woodville-West Torrens has welcomed back a star pair for its Qualifying Final against Norwood at Adelaide Oval.

Captain Luke Thompson (arm) and forward Daniel Menzel (hamstring) return after being rested against Central in Round 19.

Tall utility Clay Cameron has also been called to add depth on the seven-man extended interchange bench.


F: Stengle, D. Menzel, Lonergan

HF: Poole, Hayes, T. Menzel

C: Pudney, Tsitas, Mutch

HB: Goldsworthy, Lehmann, Toumpas

B: Giuffreda, Thompson, Rowland


R: Redden, Sinor, Knight

INT: Litster, Von Bertouch, Firns, Jungfer, Comitogianni, Beecken, Cameron

IN: Cameron, D. Menzel, Thompson



Norwood captain Matthew Nunn is poised to make his long-awaited return in the Qualifying Final against the Eagles.

Recovering since injuring himself in Round 14, Nunn must recover well from training this week to take his place in the Redlegs’ final 22.

The clearance-winning midfielder has been named on the seven-man extended interchange bench, together with fellow inclusions Nick Pedro and Isaac Saywell.


F: Nelligan, Boyd, Tranfa

HF: Binder, Pascoe, Morris

C: Douglas, J. Richards, Rokahr

HB: J. Heard, Ball, Hamilton

B: Wilkins, Shenton, Collins


R: Knoll, Kennerley, Grigg

INT: Z. Richards, Nunn, Vardanega, Cotter, Pedro, Saywell, Gerloff

IN: Nunn, Pedro, Saywell


North Adelaide v South Adelaide| Adelaide Oval | 12:15pm

Live broadcast on Channel 7 & 7 Plus | SEN 1629 & SEN APP | ABC Grandstand radio | SANFL Digital Pass


North Adelaide has lost two former AFL-listed players for it Elimination Final against South at Adelaide Oval.

Speedy wingman Billy Hartung has injured his hamstring again while Cameron Hewett has been sidelined with a hand ailment.

This has forced the Roosters into calling upon five players for their extended interchange bench.

Tall utility Karl Finlay has been joined by pacy pair Keanu Miller and Frank Szekely while Kaine Mercovich and Ben Jarman will also be considered.


F: Hilder, Ramsey, Hender

HF: A. Young, Wilsdon, W. Combe

C: Wigg, C. Combe, Minervini

HB: Spina, Smith, Allmond

B: Clisby, C. Craig, Chalmers


R: Harvey, Moore, Schwarz

INT: Finlay, Jarman, McInerney, Mercovich, Miller, Szekely, R. Young

IN: Finlay, Jarman, Mercovich, Miller, Szekely

OUT: Hartung (hamstring), Hewett (hand)



South Adelaide veteran Matthew Broadbent will take his place in the side for the Elimination Final against North at Adelaide Oval.

The former Power defender has overcome the minor leg complaint which kept him from playing against West in Round 19.

Broadbent has been joined in the Panthers’ 26-man squad by defender James Loneragan and Encounter Bay pair Ben Heaslip and Jake Tarca.

The Panthers must trim their squad by four before the bounce.


F: Cross, Overall, Wilkinson

HF: Fitt, Skinner, Horne-Francis

C: Sampson, Gibbs, Turner

HB: Haines, Cailotto, Biemans

B: Summerton, Haren, Rose


R: Griffiths, Broadbent, Schwarz

INT: O’Neill, Heaslip, Kappler, Tarca, Nobes, Roberts, McKinnon, Loneragan

IN: Broadbent, Heaslip, Tarca, Loneragan

Qualifying Final

Woodville West Torrens v Sturt | Thebarton Oval | 3:30pm | SANFL Digital Pass


Calvett, McFarlane, Mills, Haylock, Moore, West, Schmusch, Mead, Seymour, Hardie, Williams, Bruce, Gaffney, D’Aloia, Dawkins, Pearce, Michael, McLeod, Hoile, Buck, Wheare



M. Lochowiak, A. Lochowiak, Grundy, Allan, Wingard, Lines, Parker-Boers, How, Walter, T. Hone, Emmett, Richards, Doyle, Liddy, Aish, Armiento, Crane, DeZylva, Hein, Jefferies, Holland, J. Lochowiak, Taylor, Fryer, Becker


Elimination Final

West Adelaide v Central District | Thebarton Oval | 10:30am | SANFL Digital Pass

C. Allan, E. Allan, Babic, Batley, Bock, Davidson, Elliot, Fejo, Gordon, J. Johnson, Kirk, Laudato, Lovell, Meline, Morrish, Patterson, Rana, Redfern, Rundle, Schiller, Sherlock, Sinderberry, R. Stevens, Taverner, Taylor.


S. Linke, Gant, Dorizzi, Templeton, Dudley, Gillard, J. Neagle, Richard, Cannizzaro, Cowham, Lange, Deakin, D. McDonald, Montgomerie, Patterson, Whitelum, Iles, Distefano, Thomson, Grubb, H. McCabe, Rigney, Kennedy, De Jonge.

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.