Team Selections

Semi Final Statewide Super League Teams

By Zac Milbank


Woofville-West Torrens is poised to take a near full-strength line-up into its Second Semi Final against North at Adelaide Oval.

Veteran wingman Chris Hall (pectoral) is out for the rest of the season but stars Jack Hayes, Lachlan Jones and Rhyan Mansell all return to the starting 18.

Experienced premiership player Matt Goldsworthy is on the extended interchange after recovering from his glute strain while Jackson Lee and Jack Firns have also been named on the extended interchange.

Ruckman Jordan West and defender Jake Westbrook were forced out to the Reserves.


F: Rowe, J. Hayes, Poole

HF: N. Hayes, Von Bertouch, Foote

C: McNeil, Toumpas, Wehr

HB: Jones, Giuffreda, Mansell

B: Rowland, Thompson, Seymour


R: Redden, Sinor, Tsitas

INT: Pudney, Lowson, Lee, Goldsoworthy, Jungfer, Comitogianni, Firns

IN: J. Hayes, Mansell, Jones, Firns, Goldsworthy, Lee

OUT: Hall (pectoral), West, Westbrook



North Adelaide will welcome back at least three key players for its Second Semi Final against the Eagles at Adelaide Oval.

Captain Alex Spina (hamstring), midfielder Andrew Moore (hamstring) and key defender Tanner Smith (foot) have all been named to return in the starting 18.

Joint vice-captain Tom Schwarz (hamstring) has been listed on the extended interchange bench with fellow inclusion Lee Minervini.

Star premiership backman Cameron Craig (chest) will miss the rest of the season after being injured against South last Sunday while his brother James Craig was squeezed out to the Reserves.


F: Lebois, Harvey, Hender

HF: Szekely, Ramsey, Young

C: Allmond, Wigg, W. Combe

HB: Hewett, Smith, Spina

B: Jarman, Finlay, Clisby


R: A. Barns, Moore, C. Combe

INT: Chalmers, Davies, Hilder, Miller, Minervini, Schwarz, Slee

IN: Minervini, Moore, Schwarz, Spina, Smith

OUT: C. Craig (chest), J. Craig

MILESTONE: Andrew Moore – 50 games


Three of South Adelaide’s managed players have slotted into its starting 18 for the First Semi Final against Glenelg at Adelaide Oval.

Goalsneak Beau McCreery, veteran utility Alex Cailotto and pacy wingman Malcolm Karpany have all been named after spending last round on the sidelines as a precaution.

Big-bodied midfielder Jesse McKinnon has been listed on the extended interchange together with exciting teenager Jason Horne and defender James Loneragan, who hasn’t played since hurting his back in Round 10.

Former Tiger Ben Sawford will miss the rest of the season after injuring his hamstring last Sunday while Cam McGree was omitted from the squad.


F: B. McCreery, Cailotto, Wilkinson

HF: Sampson, Overall, Schwarz

C: Karpany, Broadbent, Milsom

HB: Andrews, Highmore, Kappler

B: Haines, Summerton, Elsworthy


R: Hunter, Heaslip, Cross

INT: Haren, Bogle, Whittlesea, Biemans, McKinnon, Horne, Loneragan

IN: B. McCreery, Cailotto, Karpany, McKinnon, Horne, Loneragan

OUT: Sawford (hamstring), McGree, Noble



Glenelg has included four premiership players in its squad to face South Adelaide in the First Semi Final at Adelaide Oval.

Captain Max Proud slots into full back and classy forward Luke Reynolds returns after being managed during Round 14.

Magarey Medallist Luke Partington (knee) has been listed on the extended interchange bench with rugged utility Brad McCarthy.

Jackson Edwards has been named to start in the centre square after being elevated from the Reserves.

Defender Matt Merrett and forward Tom Condon have been cut from last week’s side which beat Sturt.


F: Bailey, McBean, Kluske

HF: Slade, Reynolds, Weir

C: Nicholson, Snook, Park

HB: Stretch, Curran, Motlop

B: Virgin, Proud, Parks


R: Hannath, Agnew, J. Edwards

INT: Allen, McCarthy, Partington, Scharenberg, Betterman, Yates, Schott

IN: Partington, Reynolds, Proud, McCarthy, J. Edwards

OUT: Merrett, Condon

Brown, Burton, Cannizzaro, Carnelly, Dahms, Dew, East, Falkenberg, J. Furnell, Gillard, Graham, Grubb, Hanna, Haydon, B. Kelly, Kennedy, Lange, Madden, Milne, O’Gorman, Rigney, Robinson, Shaw, Thomson


Weidemann, Haylock, Moore, Sharrad, Beecken, Westbrook, West, Coff, Schmusch, Mead, Brill, Bruce, Morgan, McPherson, Carcuro, Michael, McLeod, Hoile, Barnett, Jackson, Pearce, Peake


T. Hone, Emmett, Schwarze, M. Lochowiak, Latchford, Shute, Illman, Thiele, Parker-Boers, Borlase, Doyle, A. Lochowiak, Richards, How, Jones, Grivell, Allan, Burrows, Trenorden, Coomblas, Mitchell, Penfold, Crane, Weeks, Armiento


Neade, Kirk, Wharton, Aldridge, Magor, Davis, Parsons, Neagle, C.Barns, J.Craig, D.Hill, Parnell, Nixon, Marini, Hann, Dowling, Fahey, Bowman, Langley, Byrne

F: Lochowiak, Holland, Ferrari
HF: Higgins, Ferres, Staples
C: Cock, Liddy, Thomas
HB: Walter, Grieve, Carruthers
B: W. Taylor, Manuell, Fryer

R: Hortle, Powell, Spain
INT: Opperman, Rigney, Jefferies, Hein
EMG: Grivell, Swiderski, Field, Parker-Boers


Murley, Bishop, Walls, Nelligan, Schwerdt, Cavallaro, Jones, Gal, Lord, Trepka, Tranfa, Belperio, Roberts, Higgins, Chandler, Murphy, Fairbrother, Warrick, Scali, Joseph, Saunders, Warton, Hearing, Iannello, Webb, Heard, Duke, Lake

F: Schofield, J. Hunter-Price, Scott
HF: Godden, Smith, Wheare
C: Kasianowicz, Poulter, Launer
HB: Dawkins, Ueding, Thomson
B: Buck, Williams, Mitzithras

R: Phillips, Litster, Burgoyne
INT: Adams, Blair, Branford, Neumann, Nicholls, O’Reilly, Redden, Sheldon, Watson


F: Brown, Kraemer, Draper
HF: Hamilton, Bottroff, Nye
C: Cook, Clifton, Birt
HB: Flett, Hindes, Dumesny
B: Copley, LeRaye, Little

R: Verrall, Spacie, Roberts
INT: Marshall, Mitton, Viney-Obst, Snelling, Hoeck, Hayes, Magor, Rogers

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.