Media Release

SA Football Commission Appointments

The South Australian Football Commission wishes to advise that Janet Finlay and Luke Powell have been re-elected by the SANFL League Directors and will continue to serve on the Commission for the next three years.

The appointments were made at a General Meeting of the SANFL League Directors held at Adelaide Oval last night.

Janet Finlay, an experienced business advisor, chartered accountant and independent professional director, was appointed to the Commission in 2020.

Luke Powell, formerly Woodville-West Torrens Football Club chief executive officer and a past club captain, was appointed to the Commission in October 2023.

Other continuing Members of the Commission in 2024 are The Hon Rob Kerin (Chair of the SA Football Commission), Nicole Haack (Deputy Chair), Peter Lindner, Bill Moody and Louise Small.

The SANFL Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, March 12 at 6pm at Adelaide Oval.

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.