Team Selections

Round 4 Statewide Super League Teams – Thursday Night

The Statewide Super League, Reserves and Torrens Uni U18 Cup teams for Thursday night have landed. Check them out below.


Thursday April 18

Norwood v Port Adelaide | Coopers Stadium | 7.20pm

  • Live broadcast on 1629 SEN SA or the SEN APP
  • Live stream via Digital Pass
  • Live radio/scores/stats on the SANFL App | Live scores/stats at


Norwood has regained two vital players for its clash with Port at The Parade on Thursday night.

Star midfielder Matthew Nunn (illness) and triple premiership forward Brady Dawe (hip) have recovered to be included in the Redlegs’ 23-man squad.

Nunn’s presence takes on more importance in the absence of dual Magarey Medallist Mitch Grigg, who accepted a one-match ban at the SANFL Match Review Panel for striking Sturt’s Steven Slimming on Friday night.

Promising youngster Dylan Stephens is on duty with the AFL Academy, paving the way for another two possible RAA Rookies in Brodie Carroll (19, 186cm and 77kg) and Cameron Taheny (18, 185cm and 80kg).

Carroll, a mdeium-sized defender, and Taheny, a medium-sized forward, have both been named on the extended interchange bench.


F: Hamilton, Shenton, Barry

HF: Gerloff, L. Johnston, Abbott

C: A. Wilson, Panos, Z. Richards

HB: McKenzie, Talia, Bower

B: Forster, Georgiou, Wilkins


R: Baulderstone, Nunn, Bampton

INT: Smart, Szust, Carroll, Taheny, Dawe

IN: Dawe, Nunn, Taheny, Carroll

OUT: Stephens (AFL Academy), Grigg (suspended)



Port Adelaide has named a surprise inclusion for the blockbuster against Norwood on Thursday night.

Clever goalsneak Steven Motlop will play his first SANFL match in any grade since fronting for North Adelaide’s Under-17 team in 2007.

He has been joined in the Magpies’ line-up by wingman Karl Amon, who has recovered from a knee injury while Dallas Hill, Matt Appleton and Jack Elsworthy have also been included in the 21-player list.

A host of Power-listed players have been called up to the AFL squad, including potential debutant Peter Ladhams, forward Todd Marshall and ex-Brisbane Lion Sam Mayes.


F: Cox, McKenzie, Mead

HF: Davidson, Farrell, Woodcock

C: Pudney, Atley, Amon

HB: Hewett, Broadbent, Corcoran

B: Garner, Grundy, Frederick


R: Edwards, Trengove, Motlop

INT: Appleton, Elsworthy, Hill

IN: Motlop, Amon, Hill, Appleton, Elsworthy

OUT: Marshall (AFL), Ladhams (AFL), Johnson (AFL), Mayes (AFL), Lienert (AFL)



D. Johnston, Olsson, J. Wilson, J. Richards, Willhelm, Martin, Collins, Spence, Crauford, Heard, Miller, Saywell, Nall, Millman, Crompton, Fahlbusch-Moore, Pascoe, Hay, Charlton, Di Stefano, Coles, Grove, Barnett.

Baker, Beenham, Colwell, Elmes, Fairlie, Freitag, Heaslip, Helyar, Hoey, Illingworth, Juckers, Kappler, Kennedy, Lovering, Manuel, McGree, Milsom, Neville, Sladojevic, Snelling, Whitbread.



Belperio, Nelligan, Morris, Cavallaro, Trepka, Kudra, Saunders, Lanzoni, Murphy, Falco, Tranfa, Fairbrother, Warton, Carroll, Higgins, M. Roberts, Ianniello, Carbone, Porter, Bartlett, Carey, Duke, A. Roberts.

F: Riddle, Ryan, Grimley
HF: Oliver, Reed, Nye
C: Spicer, Clifton, Sweetman
HB: Spacie, Douglass, Dumesny
B: Austin, Bastian, Jones

R: Williams, McCreery, Lippett
INT: Hamilton, Kraemer, Sampson, Kernahan, Barter, Fitzgerald

Ebert, Brauer, J. Westley, Plate, Bailye, Kelly, Fielke, Rundle, Thilthorpe, Wooldridge, Morelli, Forrest, Chamberlain, Nield, Laudato, Kelsh, De Cesare, Sareen, Henty-Smith, Groom, Bock, Neal, Sinderberry, Anderson, Smith, Hannagan.

F: Barnett, Morris, Beecken
HF: Jackson, H. Smith, Dawkins
C: Frederick, Schoenberg, Poulter
HB: Carter, Jones, Lock
B; Francis, McNeilly, Buck

R: Dorian, Hoile, Williams
INT: Arriola, Godden, Hayes, Kennedy, Schofield, Scott, Pearce

F: Wormald, Kitschke, Wright
HF: Edwards, H. McRae, Pedlar
C: Weir, Liambis, Park
HB: B. McRae, W. Schreiber, Carmody
B: O’Loughlin, Moore, Drum

R: Holder, Horsnell, Kuller
INT: Robins, Bruhn, Dean, Beaumont

F: Holland, Kitto, Ferres
HF: Fahey, A. Lochowiak, Kennett
C: Laycock, Powell, Hough
HB: Parker-Boers, Borlase, How
B: Walter, Paddick, Weeks

R: Zevenboom, Allan, Liddy
INT: Hugh Ferrari, Sims, Carruthers, Starr
EMG: Adams, May, Harradine, Crane

F: Newchurch, Robinson, Manning
HF: Hill, Dowling, Byrne
C: Scott, Magor, Murphy
HB: Akker, K. Finlay, Osborne
B: Flanagan, T. Finlay, Coates

R: Stroud, L. Borg, Freer
INT: Dinning, Antrobus, Crompton, Marshall, Hodges, Simon, Vasey
EMG: M. Borg, Daniell

Grubb, Hughes, Odeggard, Ponton, Hughes, Durdin, East, Graetz, Fiebiger, Cowham, Smith, McCabe, Milera, Xanthopoulos, Alleer, Arnold, Carpenter, Cannizzaro, Combe, Richard, Marsden, Thomson, Stevens, Lehman.

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.