Footy Fix

Round 17 SANFL Footy Fix

Welcome to the Round 17 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League and U18 Torrens University Cup.

Round 17 SANFL Match Review Panel

Central District forward Justin Hoskin has accepted a $200 fine and reprimand with an early guilty plea for striking Norwood’s Cole Gerloff at The Parade on Friday night.

Justin Hoskin (Central) – Striking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: Low

Contact: Body

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Guilty Plea: $200 fine and reprimand (Accepted)

Round 17 Powerade Breakthrough Player

The Round 17 Powerade Breakthrough Player is South Adelaide’s Jesse McKinnon.

Corey Durdin (Central) – The 17-year-old finished with 11 disposals, five marks and booted 3.2 while showing great evasive skills in playing his role as small forward perfectly.

Jesse McKinnon (South) – In just his fourth League game this season, the tall utility thrived in a new role as a big-bodied midfielder to tally 21 disposals, six tackles and three goals against North. – WINNER

Riley Thilthorpe (West) – The talented tall forward made the most of limited opportunities to boot 2.1 while also having 11 disposals and six marks against ladder-leading Glenelg.



Round 17 Torrens University Cup MVP

The Round 17 Torrens University Cup MVP is West Adelaide’s Noah Hannagan. Originally from the Seaton Ramblers, Hannagan had a dominant game in attack kicking six goals and taking five marks in the Bloods’ win against Glenelg.


Round 17 RAA Rookie

There was one RAA Rookie in Round 17 of the Statewide Super League.

Oliver Shaw (Central District) – Tea Tree Gully FC

2019 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Award

Round 17

Norwood v Central – Votes by Narelle Smith
3) Troy Menzel (Central)
2) Corey Durdin (Central)
1) Matthew Nunn (Norwood)

Sturt v Port – Votes by Bernie Mahoney
3) Jack Trengove (Port)
2) Scott Lycett (Port)
1) Jack Stephens (Sturt)

South v North – Votes by Grant Coffee
3) Joseph Haines (South)
2) Aidan Tropiano (North)
1) Abe Davis (South)

Eagles v Adelaide – Votes by Wayne Weidemann
3) Matthew Wright (Adelaide)
2) Jordan Foote (Eagles)
1) Alex Keath (Adelaide)

24 – Luke Partington (Glenelg)
21 – Jack Trengove (Port)
17 – Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
15 – Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
13 – Patrick Wilson (Adelaide), Joel Cross (South)
12 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt), Peter Ladhams (Port)
11 – Joseph Haines (South)
10 – Jarrod Schiller (Central)
9 – Jarred Allmond (North), Jordan Foote (Eagles)
8 – Kaine Stevens (West), Troy Menzel (Central)
7 – Will Snelling (West), Myles Poholke (Adelaide), Matthew Nunn (Norwood)
6 – Liam McBean (Glenelg), Jack Hayes (Eagles), Aidan Riley (Sturt), Matthew Panos (Norwood)
5 – Chris Curran (Glenelg), Jared Petrenko (Eagles), Tanner Smith (North), Scott Lycett (Port), Abe Davis (South), Aidan Tropiano (North)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.