Footy Fix

Round 12 SANFL Footy Fix


Welcome to the Round 12 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League and U18 Torrens University Cup.

Round 12 SANFL Match Review Panel

West Adelaide veteran Chris Schmidt has been referred directly to the SANFL Tribunal for engaging in serious misconduct with Port Adelaide’s Joe Atley at Alberton Oval on Sunday.

The SANFL Tribunal hearing will take place at Adelaide Oval at 6pm on Tuesday.

West Adelaide and Port Adelaide have both been sanctioned for their involvement in a melee which occurred at the commencement of the half-time break.

Round 12 Powerade Breakthrough Player Nominees

Brad Close (Glenelg) – The consistent half-forward played a vital role in Glenelg’s fourth-term surge against the Eagles, finishing with a total of 20 disposals and two goals for the match.


Frank Szekely (North) – The Roosters’ exciting small forward booted four goals in North’s win while also laying six tackles and collecting 17 disposals.


Hamish Latchford (Adelaide) – Contributed strongly on the wing and across half-back in the Crows’ win against Norwood to tally 22 disposals, six inside 50s and seven marks.


The Round 12 Powerade Breakthrough Player will be announced during Channel 7’s telecast of the Round 13 match between Adelaide and Port Adelaide on Saturday from 2.30pm.

Round 12 Torrens University Cup MVP

The Round 12 Torrens University Cup MVP is Glenelg’s Cooper Horsnell. A member of last year’s victorious Torrens University SA U16 team, Horsnell collected 17 disposals, laid eight tackles and booted four goals in the Tigers’ narrow win against the Eagles.

Round 12 RAA Rookie

There was one RAA Rookie in Round 12 of the Statewide Super League.

Damon Robinson (Central) – Hope Valley FC

2019 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year

Round 12

Norwood v Adelaide – Votes by Bernie Mahoney
3) Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
2) Andy Otten (Adelaide)
1) Elliott Himmelberg (Adelaide)

Port v West – Votes by Don Cooper
3) Billy Frampton (Port)
2) Peter Ladhams (Port)
1) Todd Marshall (Port)

Eagles v Glenelg – Votes by Doug Robertson
3) Luke Partington (Glenelg)
2) James Boyd (Eagles)
1) Louis Sharrad (Eagles)

South v Sturt – Votes by Rachael Killian
3) Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
2) Matt Crocker (Sturt)
1) Joseph Haines (South)


15 – Jack Trengove (Port), Luke Partington (Glenelg)
14 – Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
13 – Lewis Johnston (Norwood), Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
12 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt)
10 – Joel Cross (South)
9 – Jarred Allmond (North), Peter Ladhams (Port)
8 – Joseph Haines (South)
7 – Will Snelling (West)
6 – Liam McBean (Glenelg), Jack Hayes (Eagles)
5 – Chris Curran (Glenelg)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.