Team Selections

Round 11 Statewide Super League Teams

Compiled by Zac Milbank

 Central District v West Adelaide | X Convenience Oval | 1:35pm | Channel 7 and 7plus


Central District will blood another AAMI Rookie when it tackles West at X Convenience Oval.

Tanunda product Shay Linke (18, 188cm and 75kg) will line up at half-forward as a replacement for star utility Justin Hoskin.

Hoskin will have to serve a two-match suspension after being found guilty of striking Eagle Zane Williams in Round 9.

Ruckman Jonathan Marsh, forwards Chris Olsson and Cooper Dahms, defender David Haydon and utility Nick Gillard are into the squad of 24.

Nick Lange, Jackson Kelly and Connor Mclean have been omitted.


F: Graham, Fort, Grace

HF: O’Brien, Olsson, Linke

C: East, Presbury, Barreau

HB: Neagle, Llewellyn, Morton

B: Weaver, Alleer, Haydon


R: Marsh, T. Schiller, J. Schiller

INT: Dahms, Dew, Gillard, Grant, Habel, D. Pisani

IN: Dahms, Gillard, Haydon, Linke, Marsh, Olsson

OUT: Hoskin (suspension), Lange, Mclean, J. Kelly

NEW: Shay Linke (Tanunda)


Nason, Carpenter, Templeton, Dudley, Dew, Richard, Cannizzaro, Shaw, Lange, Mclean, McDonald, Patterson, Dahms, J. Kelly, Borlace, Iles, Tidswell, Di Stefano, Thomson, Grubb, McCabe, Kennedy

Grubb, Ross, Vidal, Wilson, Poulton, Tattoli, Ratcliff, Wall, Hahn, Kohlhagen, Kotsano, Clements, Reed, Krieg, Schmidtke, Scholz, Pyman, Haynes, Mondello, Thorp, Riggs, T. Linke, Evans, Deakin, Giles, Gilchrist



West Adelaide has regained a star midfielder for its clash with Central at X Convenience Oval.

Former Hawk Kieran Lovell has overcome his hamstring strain to be named inside the centre square.

He will be joined by debutant Ronald Fejo, who will use his pace on the wing after being recruited from NT club Wanderers.

Fellow recruit Mitch Maguire will return to half-forward while Jade Cleeland and possible debutant Luke Redfern have been added to the extended interchange bench.


F: Gore, Keough, Ellem

HF: C. Fairlie, Beech, Maguire

C: Boyle, Squire, Fejo

HB: Anderson, Sinderberry, Dunkin

B: Hill, Ryan, Duval


R: Taverner,. Lovell, K. Stevens

INT: Meline, Elliot, Cleeland, Karpany, Redfern, Chamberlain, P. Fairlie

IN: Cleeland, Fejo, Lovell, Maguire, Redfern

OUT: Murphy (hamstring), Morrish

NEW: Ronald Fejo (Wanderers), Luke Redfern (Coolamon Rovers)


C. Allan, Babic, Bock, De Cesare, Faulkner, Gilbert, Gordon, Haysman, Heitmann, Hupfeld, I. Johnson, J. Johnson, Kelly, Kennedy, Martin, Morrish, Patterson, Rundle, Schiller, Sherlock, Steele, Taylor

F: Hahn, D. White, Satanek
HF: Baltagie, Young, Westdijk
C: McCormick, Burbridge, Desira
HB: Sullivan, J. Roberts, K. Roberts
B: Martin, Midwinter, Pridham

R: Steene, Thackeray, Kennedy
INT: Oates, Whitbourne, Blackwell, J. White


Port Adelaide v Sturt | Alberton Oval | 2:10pm | 1629 SEN & SEN App | SANFL Digital Pass |


Port will welcome back its captain to host Sturt at Alberton Oval.

Skipper Cam Sutcliffe has overcome his latest shoulder setback to be named across half-forward.

Driving defender Riley Bonner returns to take his place across half-back, replacing Jace Bode, who earned his SANFL Life Membership last week after playing his 198th club game. This adds to his two appearances for the West End State Team in 2014 and 2015.

Former Double Blues Jed McEntee will face his former side, lining up for the Magpies.


F: Aldridge, Lord, Williams

HF: Weidemann, Sutcliffe, McEntee

C: Schofield, Appleton, Wildman

HB: Bonner, Goldsack, Garner

B: Westbrook, Corcoran, Strange


R: Hayes, Moore, Samblich

INT: Edwards, Wong, Carter

IN: Sutcliffe, Bonner

OUT: Bode



Sturt coach Marty Mattner has been forced to reshuffle his bigmen for the contest against Port at Alberton Oval.

Tasmanian ruck recruit Hamish Allan has been sidelined by an ankle injury, causing the recall of Lachlan Burrows to full forward.

Regular marking target Josh Patullo has been listed to start in the ruck while Adam Trenorden has been included at half-forward.

Former Magpie Riley Grundy, veteran forward Mark Evans and utility Josh Thiele have been added to the seven-man extended interchange bench.

Josh Shute has been sent back to the Reserves.

Premiership wingman Henry Carey will play his 50th League match.


F: J. Hone, Burrows, Fahey-Sparks

HF: Trenorden, Houlahan, Slimming

C: Parker, Davis, Crocker

HB: Carey, Wundke, Voss

B: Page, Edmonds, Coomblas


R: Patullo, Lewis, Battersby

INT: Dakin, Illman, Penfold, Liddy, Evans, Grundy, Thiele

IN: Trenorden, Burrows, Grundy, Thiele, Evans

OUT: Allan (ankle), Shute

MILESTONE – Henry Carey 50 games


T. Hone, Holland, Armiento, Parker-Boers, Taylor, Doyle, Cock, M. Lochowiak, Richards, Spain, Grieve, Fryer, Hein, A. Lochowiak, Emmett, Wingard, Walter, How, Shute

F: Tidemann, Stagg, Turner
HF: J. Davies, Reschke, Tragakis
C: L. Thomas, Aish, Tucker
HB: Maloney, Jordans, Fidge
B: Felton, Quartermaine, McCourt

R: Thredgold, Taylor, Holt
INT: Houston, Pope, Baulderstone, T. Davies, Reilly, Wilden

North Reserves

Neade, Wilsdon, Bowman, Magor, Miller, Parsons, Neagle, Langley, J.Craig, Murphy, McInerney, Taylor, Ianniello, Simon, Hann, Williams, Fahey, Robinson, Davison, M.Borg, McCann, Flanagan

Round 11 Under 18 Torrens University Cup Teams

Murley, T. Bradford, Tape, De Luca, Joseph, J. Bradford, Gale, Gal, Kelly, Jones, Kent, Trevor, Barton, McShane, Maddigan, Belperio, Minervini, Mead, Kemp, Dobie, Stenchlik, Wright, Boxer, Pitt, Bowman, Krollig, Black, Lake


F: Marshall, Schirmer, Barrett
HF: Rodrigues, Hoeck, Rogers
C: D. Brown, Worthley, Birt
HB: R. Brown, Amos, Jones
B: Hayes, Miller, Schroder

R: Welk, Draper, Mitton
INT: Galliford, Smith, Hogg, Howes, Kirkland, Pilmore, Inthavong


Viska, Window, Gluyas, Ridgway, Nicotra, Edwards, Brokensha, Wolfenden, Brougham, Murdock, Burtt, Rayson, Beecken, Harding, Thomson, Virtanen, Sims, Zerk, McGary, Kaeslar, Porter, Scovell


F: Carter, Lukac, Burgoyne
HF: J. Hendry, Siney, Pearce
C: Watson, Launer, Calvett
HB: Thomson, Hunter-Price, L. Hendry
B: Barkla, Ueding, Day

R: Phillips, Neumann, Nicholls
INT: Arthur, Dosljak, Goldie, McNeil, Murphy, B. Schwartz


F: McNamara, Hodges, Dignan
HF: Tully, Heath, Harrison
C: McTaggart, Willis, Saint
HB: O’Loughlin, Mulady, White
B: Wilsdon, Froling, Scadden

R: Tindale, Santillo, Jackson
INT: Woodward, A. Turner, Moors, Sherman, Jackson-Martin, T. Turner, Mulheron

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.