Media Release

SA Football Commission re-appointments

March 2, 2022

The South Australian Football Commission wishes to advise that Peter Lindner and Bill Moody will continue to serve for the next three years on the Commission, the governing body for football in South Australia.

Commission Chairman The Hon. Rob Kerin announced that, in accordance with the League’s constitution, Lindner and Moody were re-appointed unopposed at a general meeting of SANFL League Directors at Adelaide Oval last night.

Appointed a Member of the Commission in 2016, Lindner was involved in country football administration for more than 26 years, in particular with Olympic Dam Football Club and Woomera and Districts Football League, and is Chair of SANFL’s Community Football Committee.

Moody, a prominent lawyer, was elected to the Commission in 2019. He has a longstanding involvement in football administration, having been a former Director of Norwood Football Club for 15 years.

Other continuing Members of the Commission in 2022 are Chairman The Hon. Rob Kerin, Deputy Chairman Philip Gallagher, Janet Finlay, Nicole Haack, Luke McCabe, Louise Small and Tom Zorich.

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.