Media Release

SA Football Commission appointments

The SA Football Commission wishes to advise that Tom Zorich, Louise Small and Rob Kerin have been elected to serve as members of the Commission for the next three years.

SANFL League Directors met tonight to vote on the three vacant elected positions on the Commission.

The SA Football Commission – the governing body for football in South Australian – comprises seven elected members and two appointed members.

Mr Zorich, first elected to the Commission in 2011, returns for a further three-year term. He is a business owner, past player and former Chairman of Central District Football Club.

Ms Small, a business manager and former Adelaide Thunderbirds assistant coach and State League netballer, was appointed to the Commission for a one-year term in 2019. She will now serve as an elected Commissioner until 2023.

Mr Kerin is a former Premier of South Australia, SANFL Community Football League Director and member and chair of numerous Boards.

Former Chair of the Commission John Olsen AO did not seek a further three-year term. The Commission will meet this month to appoint a new chairperson.


For media enquiries, please contact:
Paula Brinkworth
SANFL Senior Media and Communications Advisor
0414 805 153

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.