Footy Fix

Round 6 SANFL Footy Fix


Welcome to the Round 6 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League, U18 and U16 Torrens University Cups.




Round 6 SANFL Match Review Panel

Adelaide development player Tom Hutchesson has accepted a three-match ban with an early guilty plea for striking Norwood’s Tom Forster at The Parade on Friday night.

Tom Hutchesson (Adelaide) – Striking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: High

Contact: High

Base Sanction: 4 Matches

Early Guilty Plea: 3 Matches


Adelaide draftee Ned McHenry has accepted a $200 fine and reprimand with an early guilty plea for kneeing Norwood’s Alex Georgiou at The Parade on Friday night.

Ned McHenry (Adelaide) – Kicking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: Low

Contact: Body

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Guilty Plea: $200 fine and reprimand


North Adelaide forward Strato Agorastos has accepted a $200 fine and reprimand with an early guilty plea for striking Sturt’s Steven Slimming at Peter Motley Oval on Saturday.

Strato Agorastos (North) – Striking

Conduct: Careless

Impact: Low

Contact: High

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Guilty Plea: $200 fine and reprimand

Round 6 Powerade Breakthrough Player nominees

Dyson Hilder (North Adelaide) – Making his Statewide Super League debut, Hilder showed composure in defence to finish with 11 disposals, two spoils, two marks and three rebound 50s.

Elliot Dunkin (West Adelaide) – The smooth-moving Bloods backman collected 18 disposals as he continued to display poise rebounding from defence against South.

Cooper Gaffney (Eagles) – In just his second League game, Gaffney impressed to chalk up 13 disposals, three marks and six tackles against Glenelg.

The Round 6 Powerade Breakthrough Player will be announced during the Channel 7 telecast of the Round 7 match between Port Adelaide and Adelaide at Alberton Oval on Saturday May 18 from 1.30pm.

Round 10 SANFL Women's Powerade Breakthrough Player

The Round 10 SANFL Women’s Powerade Breakthrough Player is Glenelg’s Samantha Franson. From the Cove Football Club, Franson impressed for the Tigers by collecting 15 disposals, laying nine tackles and booting a goal against the Eagles.

Round 6 U18 Torrens University Cup MVP

The Round 6 Torrens University Cup MVP nominee is Central District’s Corey Durdin. Originally from the Gaza Football Club, Durdin racked up 27 disposals, seven tackles, eight clearances and a goal in the Bulldogs’ win against Norwood.

Round 6 RAA Rookies

There were two RAA Rookies in Round 6 of the Statewide Super League.

Dyson Hilder (North Adelaide) – Walkerville FC
Frank Szekely (North Adelaide) – Central Augusta FC

2019 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year


Glenelg v Eagles – Votes by Peter Argent
3) Luke Reynolds (Glenelg)
2) Brad Agnew (Glenelg)
1) Marlon Motlop (Glenelg)

Norwood v Adelaide – Votes by Wayne Weidemann
3) Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
2) Cam Shenton (Norwood)
1) Lewis Johnston (Norwood)

Port v Central – Votes by Narelle Smith
3) Jack Trengove (Port)
2) Peter Ladhams (Port)
1) J. Schiller (Central)

South v West – Votes by Bernie Mahoney
3) Will Snelling (West)
2) Joe Haines (South)
1) Abe Davis (South)

15 – Jack Trengove (Port)
10 – Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
8 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt)
7 – Peter Ladhams (Port), Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
6 – Jarred Allmond (North), Will Snelling (West)
5 – Chris Curran (Glenelg), Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
4 – Joel Cross (South)
3- Matt Panos (Norwood), Myles Poholke, Hugh Greenwood (Adelaide), Justin Hoskin (Central), Liam McBean (Glenelg), Brad Agnew (Glenelg), Jarrod Schiller (Central), Max Thring (North), Kaine Stevens (West), Jack Hayes (Eagles)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.