Footy Fix

Round 15 SANFL Footy Fix


Welcome to the Round 15 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League and U18 Torrens University Cup.

Round 15 SANFL Match Review Panel

North Adelaide’s Lewis Hender has accepted a $200 fine and reprimand with an early guilty plea for striking Norwood’s Lewis Johnston at The Parade on Sunday.

Lewis Hender (North) – Striking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: Low

Contact: Body

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Guilty Plea: $200 fine and reprimand (Accepted)


West Adelaide defender Patrick Levicki has accepted a reprimand with an early guilty plea after engaging in misconduct with Central’s Fraser Fort at City Mazda Stadium on Saturday. 

Patrick Levicki (West) – Misconduct

Base Sanction: $200 fine and reprimand

Early Guilty Plea: Reprimand (Accepted)

Round 15 Powerade Breakthrough Player Nominees

Reece Milsom (South) – Playing just his second game, the tall wingman collected 17 disposals and kicked a clever snap goal against AFL-listed opposition.

William Coomblas (Sturt) – The emerging defender took 10 marks, had 17 disposals and laid four tackles in his team’s win against the Eagles.

Riley Thilthorpe (West) – The 17 year-old continued to hit the scoreboard with two goals to go with his 15 disposals and eight marks.


Round 15 Torrens University MVP Nominee

The Round 15 Torrens University MVP Nominee is Norwood’s Cooper Murley. Originally from Tea Tree Gully FC, Murley collected 31 disposals, six marks, eight clearances and booted three goals in the Redlegs’ win against North.

Round 15 RAA Rookie

There was one RAA Rookie in Round 15 of the Statewide Super League.

Rhett Montgomerie (Central) – Angaston FC


2019 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Award

Round 15

Norwood v North – Votes by Grant Coffee
3) Sam Baulderstone (Norwood)
2) Matthew Panos (Norwood)
1) Anthony Wilson (Norwood)

Eagles v Sturt – Votes by Wayne Weidemann
3) Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
2) Mark Evans (Sturt)
1) Tom Read (Sturt)

South v Port – Votes by Zac Milbank
3) Peter Ladhams (Port)
2) Jack Trengove (Port)
1) Matthew Rose (South)

West v Central – Votes by Kym Morgan
3) Troy Menzel (Central)
2) Jarrod Schiller (Central)
1) Trent Goodrem (Central)

21 – Luke Partington (Glenelg)
17 – Sam Colquhoun (Sturt), Jack Trengove (Port)
15 – Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
13 – Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
12 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt), Peter Ladhams (Port)
10 – Joel Cross (South), Jarrod Schiller (Central)
9 – Jarred Allmond (North)
8 – Joseph Haines (South)
7 – Will Snelling (West), Jordan Foote (Eagles)
6 – Liam McBean (Glenelg), Jack Hayes (Eagles), Kaine Stevens (West), Matthew Nunn (Norwood), Aidan Riley (Sturt), Matthew Panos (Norwood)
5 – Chris Curran (Glenelg), Jared Petrenko (Eagles), Troy Menzel (Central)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.