Footy Fix

Round 14 SANFL Footy Fix


Welcome to the Round 14 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League and U18 Torrens University Cup.

Round 14 SANFL Match Review Panel

Woodville-West Torrens midfielder Jackson Mead has accepted a one-match ban with an early guilty plea for striking Central’s Mitchell Payne at Maughan Thiem Kia Oval on Sunday.

Jackson Mead (Eagles) -Striking

Conduct: Intentional

Impact: Low

Contact: High

Base Sanction: 2 Matches

Early Guilty Plea: 1 Match (Accepted)

Round 14 Powerade Breakthrough Player Nominees

Lee Minervini (North) – Continued his mid-season form surge with three goals, 12 disposals three inside 50s and three tackles against Adelaide.

Ethan East (Central) – In just his 2nd League match, East exploded to boot three of the Bulldogs’ five goals in the final term to give him a haul of four for the match.

Mason Neagle (North) – Hard-running wingman continued his development to rack up 20 disposals, four tackles and a goal.

Round 14 Torrens University Cup MVP Nominee

The Round 14 Torrens University Cup MVP nominee is South Adelaide’s Damon Freitag. Originally from Wisanger FC on Kangaroo Island, Freitag had a big influence in the ruck to finish with 17 disposals, six marks, five clearances, 40 hit outs, eight inside 50s and two goals.

Round 14 RAA Rookies

There were six RAA Rookies in Round 14 of the Statewide Super League.

Darcy Le Cornu (Glenelg) – Mitcham FC
Karl Finlay (North) – Central Augusta FC
Cameron Ball (Norwood) – Golden Grove FC
Reece Milsom (South) – Flagstaff Hill FC
Jackson Mead (Eagles) – SMOSH West Lakes FC
Sam May (West) – Mitcham FC

2019 SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year Award

Round 14

North v Adelaide – Votes by Peter Argent
3) Lewis Hender (North)
2) Aidan Tropiano (North)
1) Tanner Smith (North)

Norwood v South – Votes by Kym Morgan
3) Matthew Nunn (Norwood)
2) Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
1) Matthew Panos (Norwood)

Eagles v Central – Votes by Zac Milbank
3) Jarrod Schiller (Central)
2) Ethan East (Central)
1) Fraser Fort (Central)

Port v Glenelg – Votes by Bernie Mahoney
3) Luke Partington (Glenelg)
2) Will Gould (Glenelg)
1) Kai Pudney (Port)

Sturt v West – Votes by Michael Maney
3) Aidan Riley (Sturt)
2) Josh Hone (Sturt)
1) James Battersby (Sturt)


21 – Luke Partington (Glenelg)
15 – Jack Trengove (Port), Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
14 – Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)
13 – Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
12 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt)
10 – Joel Cross (South)
9 – Jarred Allmond (North), Peter Ladhams (Port)
8 – Joseph Haines (South), Jarrod Schiller (Central)
7 – Will Snelling (West), Jordan Foote (Eagles)
6 – Liam McBean (Glenelg), Jack Hayes (Eagles), Kaine Stevens (West), Matthew Nunn (Norwood), Aidan Riley (Sturt)
5 – Chris Curran (Glenelg), Jared Petrenko (Eagles)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.