League Archive

2021 SANFL Club Champions

South Adelaide's Bryce Gibbs with the 2021 Knuckey Cup. Picture - Nick Hook


State League Club Champion – Kieran Strachan (90 votes)

Runner-up – James Borlase (77 votes)

Third Place – Ronin O’Connor (73 votes)

Dean Bailey Award (Best Development Player) – Jay Boyle

Adelaide’s 2021 Club Champion – Kieran Strachan

Central District

Norm Russell Medallist (Best and Fairest) – Jarrod Schiller (99 votes)

Runner-up – Kyle Presbury (95 votes)

Third Place – Aiden Grace (87 votes)

Fourth Place – Fraser Fort (81 votes)

Fifth Place – Harry Grant (76 votes)

Sixth Place – Matt Neagle (73 votes)

Leading Goal Kicker – Aiden Grace (33 goals)

League Incentive Award – Leek Alleer

Les Stevens Memorial Trophy (Development Award) – Harry Grant

Daniel Hulm Memorial Trophy (Most Courageous) – Marcus Barreau

Reserves Best and Fairest – Billy Iles

Central’s 2021 Norm Russell Medallist – Jarrod Schiller


John H. Ellers Trophy (Best and Fairest) – Matthew Snook and Luke Partington (133 votes)

Runner-up – Brett Turner (123 votes)

Fourth Place – Dylan Landt (120 votes)

Fifth Place – Max Proud (93 votes)

Sixth Place – Liam McBean (92 votes)

Seventh Place – Sam Durdin (86 votes)

Eighth Place – Chris Curran (81 votes)

Ninth Place – Matthew Allen (79 votes)

Tenth Place – Andrew Bradley (69 votes)


Stan Wickham Trophy (Rising Star) – Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera

E R Curnow Award – Liam McBean

R E Campbell League Best Team Man – Toby Pink

Most Improved Player – Alex Martini

Best First Year Player –Dylan Landt

Snouts Louts Award- Matthew Snook

League Trademark Player – Sam Durdin

Reserves Best and Fairest – Brady Searle

2021 Glenelg Best and Fairest winners – Luke Partington (left) and Matthew Snook.

North Adelaide

2021 Barrie Robran Club Champion – Campbell Combe
Club Champion Runner Up – Alex Spina
CL Jessop Trophy for League Most Consistent – Aaron Young
Best Team Man –Lee Minervini
Ken Farmer Leading Goal kicker – Lewis Hender
RD Lush Young Player of the Year – Dyson Hilder
John Phillips Memorial Trophy for Best Club Man – Keenan Ramsey
Reserves Fairest and Most Brilliant –Harrison Magor


2021 Barrie Robran Medallist – Campbell Combe


Michael Taylor Medal (Club Champion) – Nikolaus Rokahr 84 votes
Runner Up – Richard Douglas 78 votes
Third Place – Declan Hamilton 69 votes
Fourth Place – Cameron Ball 60 votes
Fifth Place – Jacob Kennerley 58 votes
Sixth Place – Mitch Grigg 52 votes
Seventh Place – Jack Heard and Harry Boyd 48 votes
Ninth Place – Michael Knoll 47 votes
Tenth Place – Henry Nelligan 43 votes

Woods Medallist – Declan Hamilton
Garry McIntosh League Trademark Player – Josh Richards
Leading Goalkicker – Cameron Shenton
McCallum Trophy (Rising Star Award) – Henry Nelligan
Reserves Best and Fairest – Mitch Cotter

2021 Michael Taylor Medallist Nik Rokahr (centre) with runner-up Richard Douglas (left) and third placed Declan Hamilton

Port Adelaide

A.R. McLean Medal (Best & Fairest)
Sam Hayes

A.R. McLean Medal runner-up
Joel Garner

Third Place – Jarrod Lienert (93 votes)

Fourth Place – Cameron Sutcliffe (84 votes)

Fifth Place – Boyd Woodcock (80 votes)

Sixth Place – Sam Mayes (78 votes)

Seventh Place – Dylan Williams (73 votes)

Eighth Place – Campbell Wildman (66 votes)

Ninth Place – Tom Corcoran (60 votes)

Tenth Place – Jake Westbrook (56 votes)


Anthony Williams Memorial Trophy (SANFL contracted player of the year)
Campbell Wildman

Leading goalkicker
Dylan Williams (31 goals)

Bob Clayton Award
Bob O’Malley

2021 A. R McLean Medallist – Sam Hayes

South Adelaide

Knuckey Cup (Best & Fairest)
Bryce Gibbs

Mark Rawlins Memorial Trophy (Runner-Up Best & Fairest) 
Joseph Haines

Third Best & Fairest
Hayden Sampson

J.L. Brown Trophy (Reserves Best & Fairest)
Jesse McKinnon

Reserves Runner-Up Best & Fairest
Nic Kraemer

Fans MVP
Joseph Haines

Best in Finals
Nic Schwarz

League Trademark Award
Sam Skinner

League Most Improved Player
Jason Horne-Francis

League Leading Goalkicker
Liam Fitt (31 Goals)

Reserves Trademark Award
Jesse McKinnon

Dr Jim Harley/Frank Brown Memorial Trophy (Best Clubman)
Alex Cailotto

David Kantilla Memorial Trophy (Best First Year League Player)
Mitch O’Neill


P.T. Morton Medallist: Casey Voss

Runner Up: Rory Illman

Bob Marshall Award – Most Courageous Player: Luke Edmonds

Ray Kutcher Award – Best Team Man: Josh Patullo

Cec May Award – Emerging Talent: Tom Lewis

Len Fitzgerald Award – Most Improved: Josh Shute

Top 10 Votes
Casey Voss – 125
Rory Illman – 124
James Battersby – 123
Henry Carey – 120
Luke Edmonds – 120
Guy Page – 117
Steven Slimming – 115
Tom Lewis – 112
Matthew Crocker – 106
Abaina Davis – 96

Josh Deegan Medallist – Reserves Best and Fairest: Riley Grundy

2021 P. T Morton Medallist – Casey Voss with Sturt President Jason Kilic. Picture – Scott Rickards

West Adelaide

Neil Kerley Medal – Best and Fairest

1st – Logan Hill & Thomas Keough

3rd – Kaine Stevens & Josh Ryan

5th – Elliot Dunkin

6th – Jordon Boyle

7th – Tom Murphy

8th – Mitch Duval

9th – Connor Fairlie

10th – Josh Gore

Keith Reynolds Memorial Trophy – Best First Year Player from Junior Grades
Bailey Chamberlain

Most Improved Player
Connor Fairlie

Sam Suckling Shield – Best First Year Player
Tom Murphy

Roger Luders Award – Leading Goal Kicker
Thomas Keough

Grant Fielke Award – Player who shows outstanding leadership, team focus, commitment and consistency
Josh Ryan

Reserves Best & Fairest – Bob Lee Memorial Trophy
Luke Redfern

2021 joint Neil Kerley Medallists – Tom Keough (left) and Logan Hill.

Woodville-West Torrens

 2021 Club Champion Perce Johns Medal – James Tsitas 233 Votes
Runner Up Club Champion – Jack Hayes 217 Votes
3rd Place – Joseph Sinor 145 Votes
4th Place – Riley Knight 136 Votes
5th Place – Jarrad Redden 132 Votes
6th Place – Sam Rowland 116 Votes
7th Place – Angus Poole 108 Votes
8th Place – Tyson Stengle 99 Votes
9th Place – Luke Thompson 85 Votes
10th Place – Troy Menzel 78 Votes

Jamie Tape Medal – Sacrificial Acts – Jack Hayes
Best Finals Player – Joseph Sinor
Life Governors Award – Luke Thompson
Most Improved – Kai Pudney
Best First Year Player – Luke Beecken
Best Team Man – Angus Poole
Coaches Award – Sam Rowland
Community Award – Jesse Lonergan

Reserves Best & Fairest – Mitch Hardie

2021 Perce Johns Medallist – James Tsitas

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.