League Archive

2020 SANFL Club Champions

2020 Perce Johns Medal winner Joseph Sinor with Murray and Gayleen Richardson, Gayleen is the daughter of the late Perce Johns.

Find out who were the award winners at each SANFL club with the round up of 2020 Statewide Super League Club Champions.

Central District - Norm Russell Medal

Norm Russell Medallist – Club Champion
James Boyd – 154 votes

Jarrod Schiller – 123 votes

Third Place
Justin Hoskin – 97 votes

Travis Schiller – 81 votes
Troy Menzel – 67 votes
Fraser Fort – 66 votes
Murray Stephenson – 62 votes
Rhett Montgomerie – 52 votes
Kyle Presbury – 44 votes

Leading Goal Kicker
Justin Hoskin

Incentive Award
Rhett Montgomerie

Most Consistent
Murray Stephenson

Les Stevens Memorial Trophy – League Development Award
Jordan O’Brien

Selectors Award
Dylan Weaver

Daniel Hulm Memorial Trophy – Most Courageous
Jarrod Schiller

Reserves Best and Fairest
Brendan Dew

2020 Norm Russell Medallist James Boyd (right) with Ken Russell, son of Norm Russell

Glenelg - John H. Ellers Best and Fairest

John H. Ellers Best and Fairest
Matthew Snook – 145 votes

Luke Partington – 120 votes
Carl Nicholson – 112 votes
Luke Parks – 104 votes
Liam McBean – 96 votes
Andrew Bradley – 94 votes
Max Proud – 91 votes
Darcy Bailey – 90 votes
Brad Agnew – 87 votes
Jack Hannath – 86 votes

R.E Campbell League Best Team Man
Marlon Motlop

League Trademark Player
Matthew Snook

ER Curnow Award (Most Dedicated)
Matthew Uebergang

Stan Wickham Trophy (Most Outstanding Junior)
Callum Park

Best First Year Player
Luke Parks

Snouts Louts Award
Matthew Snook

Past Players Award
Matthew Snook

Reserves Best & Fairest
Brady Searle


2020 John H. Ellers Best and Fairest Matthew Snook (centre) with coach Mark Stone (left) and Sue Ellers.

North Adelaide - Barrie Robran Club Champion

2020 League Barrie Robran Club Champion
Campbell Combe – 162 votes

Andrew Moore – 139 votes
Jarred Allmond – 136 votes
Harrison Wigg – 122 votes
Kym LeBois – 109 votes
Tom Schwarz – 106 votes
Will Combe – 103 votes
Mitch Harvey – 101 votes
Alex Spina – 99 votes
Cameron Craig – 98 votes

Club Champion Runner Up
Andrew Moore

CL Jessop Trophy – League Most Consistent
Jarred Allmond

Best Team Man
Cameron Craig

Most Improved
Ben Jarman

Ken Farmer Leading Goal Kicker
Lewis Hender

RD Lush Young Player of the Year
Will Combe

John Phillips Memorial Trophy – Best Club Man
Jake Wohling

Best Finals Player
Mitch Harvey

Reserves Best and Fairest
Dakota Nixon

2020 Barrie Robran Club Champion – Campbell Combe

Norwood - Michael Taylor Medal

Michael Taylor Medal
Brad McKenzie and Richard Douglas – 42 votes

Runner Up
Sam Baulderstone – 41 votes

Third Place
Mitch Wilkins – 37 votes

Cameron Shenton – 36 votes
Nik Rokahr – 36 votes
Matthew Nunn – 33 votes
Mitch Grigg – 32 votes
Matthew Panos – 31 votes
Cam Ball – 31 votes
Tom Pinyon – 29 votes

Woods Medallist – Most Dedicated
Matthew Nunn

Coaches Team Acts Award
Matthew Nunn

Garry McIntosh Best Team Man
Nik Rokahr

Leading Goal Kicker
Tom Pinyon

McCallum Trophy – Rising Star Award
Cam Ball

Reserves Best and Fairest
Sam Morris

2020 Michael Taylor Medallists – Richard Douglas (left) and Brad McKenzie

South Adelaide - Knuckey Cup

Knuckey Cup – Best & Fairest
Matthew Broadbent – 100 votes

Mark Rawlins Memorial Trophy – Runner-Up Best & Fairest
Joel Cross – 99 votes

Third Best & Fairest
Joseph Haines – 93 votes

Ben Heaslip – 91 votes
Jake Summerton – 89 votes
Hayden Sampson – 85 votes
Reece Milsom – 84 votes
Sam Overall – 78 votes
Nic Schwarz – 77 votes
Eamon Wilkinson – 77 votes

Fans MVP
Ben Heaslip

Best in Finals
Maclolm Karpany

League Trademark Award
Ben Heaslip

League Most Improved Player
Reece Milsom

League Leading Goalkicker
Sam Overall (26 Goals)

J.L. Brown Trophy – Reserves Best & Fairest
Jake McCreery

2020 Knuckey Cup winner Matthew Broadbent (right) with Brett Knuckey, the grandson of Charles Knuckey who first donated South’s best-and-fairest trophy in 1923. Picture – Nick Hook

Sturt - P. T. Morton Medal

P.T. Morton Medal -Best & Fairest
James Battersby – 87 votes

Runner-Up Best & Fairest
Sam Wundke – 85 votes

Abe Davis – 80 votes
Casey Voss – 76 votes
Dan Fahey Sparks – 71 votes
Jed McEntee – 67 votes
Sam Colquhoun – 66 votes
Mark Evans – 62 votes
Luke Edmonds – 56 votes
Steven Slimming – 51 votes

Most Valuable Player
James Battersby

Bob Marshall Award for Most Courageous Player
Abaina Davis

Ray Kutcher Award for Best Team Man
Sam Wundke

Cec May Award for Best Emerging Talent
Jed McEntee

Len Fitzgerald Award for Most Improved
Casey Voss

Josh Deegan Medallist – Reserves Best & Fairest
Will Coomblas

2020 P. T. Morton Medallist James Battersby (right) with Sturt President Jason Kilic

West Adelaide - Neil Kerley Medal

Neil Kerley Medal – League Best & Fairest
Isaac Johnson – 100 votes

Runner Up
Kaine Stevens – 99 votes

Third Place
Thomas Keough – 92 votes

Brett Turner – 89 votes
Jordon Boyle – 88 votes
Logan Hill – 82 votes
Josh Ryan – 70 votes
Mitch Duval – 62 votes
Sam May – 58 votes
Aaron Anderson – 55 votes

President’s Award – For off-field leadership
Josh Ryan

Keith Reynolds Memorial Trophy – Best player from West’s junior program
Riley Thilthorpe

Grant Fielke Award – Outstanding leadership, team focus, commitment and consistency
Aaron Anderson

Players’ Player Award
Jack Agostino

Most Improved Player
Sam May

Best First Year Player
Jordon Boyle

Roger Luders Award – League Leading Goal Kicker
Thomas Keough

Reserves Best & Fairest
Reed Stevens

2020 Neil Kerley Medallist – Isaac Johnson

Woodville-West Torrens - Perce Johns Medal

Perce Johns Medal – League Club Champion
Joseph Sinor – 152 votes

Jordan Foote – 148 votes
James Rowe – 143 votes
Jack Hayes – 116 votes
Sam Rowland – 95 votes
James Tsitas – 91 votes
Jimmy Toumpas – 87 votes
Nick Hayes – 81 votes
Jarrad Redden – 78 votes
Angus Poole – 54 votes
Lachlan McNeil – 54 votes
Rhyan Mansell – 54 votes

Jamie Tape Medal – Sacrificial Act
Jordan Foote

Best First Year Player
Lachlan McNeil

Most Improved Player
Jacob Wehr

Best Team Man
Rhyan Mansell

Life Governors Award
Lachie Jones

Community Awards
Jimmy Toumpas, Rhyan Mansell & Jesse Lonergan

Coaches Award
Angus Poole

Best Finals Player
Jordan Foote

Reserves Best and Fairest
Mitch Mead

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.