League Archive

2020 Channel 7 SANFL Goal of the Year


North Adelaide pair Lewis Hender and Frank Szekely will compete against Ken Farmer Medallist James Rowe for the 2020 Channel 7 Goal of the Year.

SANFL fans have the opportunity to vote on who they think should win the coveted prize as all three players prepare for this Sunday’s Statewide Super League Grand Final.

Despite being tucked up in the pocket at Prospect, Hender managed to curl his goal through from an extremely difficult angle against Central District in Round 12.

Coming off a game-breaking five-goal haul for the Eagles in the Preliminary Final, Rowe earned his second nomination in as many years for his stunning snap from the boundary against South Adelaide in Round 1.

Speedy Roosters forward Frank Szekely use his electrifying pace to kick his stunning checkside finish on the run against Norwood in Round 2.

Once all votes have been tallied, the winner will be announced during Channel 7’s telecast of the Statewide Super League Grand Final on Sunday.

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.