League Archive

2019 SANFL Club Champions


Find out who won all of the major awards at your favourite SANFL club in season 2019.


State League Club Champion

1.Patrick Wilson – 144 votes
2. Matthew Wright – 142
3. Andy Otten – 136
4. Jordon Butts – 109
5. Myles Poholke – 106
6. Tyson Stengle – 100
7. Darcy Fogarty – 89
8. Lachlan Sholl – 88
9. Will Hamill – 87
10. Ben Davis – 82

Dean Bailey Award (Best Development Player)
Matt Merrett



Norm Russell Medal Leaderboard
Jarrod Schiller 302
Travis Schiller 184
Troy Menzel 165
Justin Hoskin 135
Jydon Neagle 105
Kyle Jenner 75

Daniel Hulm Memorial Trophy – League Most Courageous Player
Jarrod Schiller

Coaches Award
Kyle Jenner

Les Stevens Memorial Trophy – League Development Award
Marcus Barreau

Most Consistent League Player
Jarrod Schiller

League Incentive Award
Damon Robinson

Leading Goalkicker
Troy Menzel (33 goals)

Reserves Best and Fairest
Steve Burton

Jarrod Schiller with the 2019 Norm Russell Medal


John H Ellers Best and Fairest Leaderboard
Jesse White 193
Luke Partington 190
Max Proud 184
Chris Curran 183
Andrew Bradley 182
Marlon Motlop 177
Luke Reynolds 174
Brad Agnew 168
Brad Close 159
Matt Snook 156

R E Campbell Best Team Man
Todd Slade

Senior Players Trademark Award
Brad Agnew

E R Curnow Senior Award
Ben Sawford

Snouts Louts Perpetual Shield
Luke Partington

League Leading Goal Kicker
Liam McBean & Luke Reynolds (53 goals)

Stan Wickham Trophy – Most outstanding junior
Will Gould

Reserves Best & Fairest
Alex Martini


Barrie Robran Club Champion
Aidan Tropiano

Patrons Award for Club Champion Runner Up
Jarred Allmond

CL Jessop Trophy for League Most Consistent
Tom Schwarz

RD Lush NAFC Young Player of the Year
Mason Neagle

Ken Farmer Leading Goal kicker
Lewis Hender (28 goals)

NAFC Most Improved
Frank Szekely

NAFC Best Team Man
Campbell Combe

John Phillips Memorial Trophy for Best Club Man
Sam McInerney

Reserves Best and Fairest
Max Lower


Michael Taylor Medallist (Club Champion) – Brad McKenzie

Runner Up – Sam Baulderstone

Third Place – Alex Georgiou & Lewis Johnston

Woods Medallist – Cameron Shenton

Coaches Team Acts Award – Michael Talia

Garry McIntosh Best Team Man – Brady Dawe

Leading Goalkicker – Peter Bampton (31 Goals)

McCallum Trophy Rising Star Award – Dylan Stephens

Reserves Best and Fairest – Henry Crauford

Michael Taylor Medal Leaderboard
Brad McKenzie 70
Sam Baulderstone 68
Alex Georgiou & Lewis Johnston 65
Cameron Shenton 64
Dom Barry 63
Michael Talia 62
Mitch Grigg 59
Peter Bampton 56
Cole Gerloff 53


A.R. McLean Medal (best & fairest)
Jack Trengove

Willem Drew and Peter Ladhams

Fos Williams Memorial Trophy (most dedicated)
Sam Mayes

Best Finals Player
Cam Sutcliffe

Anthony Williams Memorial Trophy (most courageous)
Joel Garner

Max Porter Memorial Trophy (most consistent)
Trent McKenzie

Bruce Weber Memorial Trophy (best team man)
Jack Strange

Leading goalkicker
Billy Frampton (34 goals)

A.R McLean Medal Leaderboard
Jack Trengove 154
Willem Drew 145
Peter Ladhams 145
Trent McKenzie 138
Joe Atley 116
Sam Mayes 116
Cam Sutcliffe 114
Boyd Woodcock 111
Billy Frampton 110
Jarrod Lienert 102


Knuckey Cup Winner (Club Champion)
Joel Cross

Mark Rawlins Trophy (Runner-up Club Champion)
Joseph Haines

David Kantilla Memorial Trophy (League Best First Year Player)
Reece Milsom

Dr Jim Harley and Frank Brown Best Team Man
Alex Cailotto

League Player Trademark Award
Brad Crabb

Flinders University League Most Improved Player
Hayden Sampson

Leading Goalkicker
Joel Cross 26 goals

J. L Brown Trophy (Reserves Club Champion)
Job Colwell


P. T Morton Medallist (Club Champion)
Sam Colquhoun

James Battersby

Rick Davies Medal (Leading Goal Kicker)
Joshua Hone

Cec May Award (Best Emerging Talent)
Rory Illman

Len Fitzgerald Award (Most Improved)
Dan Fahey-Sparks

Bob Marshall Award (Most Courageous Player)
Josh Patullo

Ray Kutcher Award (Best Team Man)
Jack Stephens

James Thredgold Jeweller Players MVP
Aidan Riley

Josh Deegan Award (Reserves Club Champion)
Casey Voss



Neil Kerley Medal (Club Champion) – Logan Hill

Runner-up – Kaine Stevens

Third Place – Elliot Dunkin

Sam Suckling Shield (Best First Year Player) – Dallas Willsmore

Roger Luders Award (Leading Goal Kicker) – Jono Beech

Bloods Footy Award (selected by players) – Murray Waite

Grantley Fielke Award (Player who shows outstanding leadership, team focus, commitment and consistency) – Dustin Head

Bill Downs Memorial Trophy (Most Improved Player) – Elliot Dunkin

Bob Lee Memorial Trophy (Reserves Best and Fairest) – Sam May

Neil Kerley Medal Leaderboard
Logan Hill 131
Kaine Stevens 109
Elliot Dunkin 105
Josh Ryan 102
Tom Keough 96
Chris Schmidt 84
Andre Parrella 83
Jonathan Beech 82
Murray Waite 79
Dallas Willsmore 73


Club Champion
Jordan Foote

Jack Hayes

3rd Place
Jared Petrenko

4th Place
James Rowe

5th Place
Jesse Lonergan

Best First Year Player
Nicholas Moore

Most Improved Player
James Rowe

Best Team Man
Jared Petrenko

Life Governors Awards (Best Backman)
Matthew Goldsworthy

Jamie Tape Award (Most Valuable Player voted by players)
Jarrad Redden

Reserves Club Champion
Ben Nason

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.