Team Selections

Week 2 Statewide Super League Finals Teams


Sunday 8 September

Semi Final 1

Adelaide v Norwood | Adelaide Oval | 12:15pm

  • Live broadcast on Channel 7 & 7Plus
  • Live broadcast on 1629 SEN SA & the SEN APP
  • Live broadcast on 1079 Life FM
  • Live stream via Digital Pass
  • Live radio/scores/stats on the SANFL App | Live scores/stats at


Adelaide has received a major boost to its tall timber stocks ahead of the First Semi-Final against Norwood on Sunday.

Ruckmen Kieran Strachan (concussion) and Paul Hunter (foot) have both been named in the starting 18 to face the Redlegs.

Strachan is expected to start in the centre square, freeing up key forward Elliott Himmelberg to resume his more natural position inside 50m.

Key defender Jordan Butts also returns from a week off with concussion, a timely replacement for backman Lachlan Ryan, who has been sidelined with a hamstring strain.

Development players Jy Farrar and Mitch Johnson have been added to the seven-man extended interchange bench.


F: McAdam, Fogarty, Hunter

HF: Wright, Himmelberg, Stengle

C: McHenry, Gallucci, Hutchesson

HB: Poholke, Butts, Hamill

B: Sholl, Otten, Merrett


R: Strachan, Wilson, Jones

INT: Boyle, Davey, Farrar, Johnson, Mathews, Press, Seymour

IN: Butts, Farrar, Hunter, Johnson, Strachan

OUT: Ryan (hamstring)


Norwood has named an unchanged line-up for its First Semi-Final against Adelaide on Sunday.

Coming off an entertaining 14-point win against Sturt in the Elimination Final, the Redlegs are at full strength with the exception of captain Jace Bode who has been ruled out for the season with an ankle injury.

Experienced defender Mitch Wilkins, who was a late withdrawal against the Double Blues with a back complaint, has been named to play in the Reserves Second Semi-Final after featuring in all 18 of Norwood’s minor round matches this year.

Dual premiership utility Ed Smart will play his 100th Statewide Super League game after making his debut in Round 14 of 2012.


F: Bampton, Dawe, Gerloff

HF: Barry, Ball, Hamilton

C: Stephens, Grigg, L. Johnston

HB: Z. Richards, Talia, Shenton

B: Forster, Georgiou, McKenzie


R: Baulderstone, Panos, Nunn

INT: J. Richards, Smart, A. Wilson



Semi Final 2

Glenelg v Port Adelaide | Adelaide Oval | 3:15pm

  • Live broadcast on Channel 7 & 7Plus
  • Live broadcast on 1629 SEN SA & the SEN APP
  • Live broadcast on 1079 Life FM
  • Live stream via Digital Pass
  • Live radio/scores/stats on the SANFL App | Live scores/stats at


Glenelg has included its Ken Farmer Medallist for the Second Semi-Final against Port on Sunday.

Former Richmond forward Liam McBean was rested from the Tigers’ Round 18 match against Sturt but has been named to return in the forward pocket.

Former Dockers rookie Matt Uebergang, impressive first-year midfielder Finn Betterman and Launceston recruit Rulla Kelly-Mansell have all been named on the seven-man extended interchange bench.


F: McBean, Agnew, Close

HF: Motlop, Scott, Gregson

C: Partington, Snook, Reynolds

HB: Joseph, Curran, Gould

B: Bradley, Proud, Virgin


R: White, McCarthy, Scharenberg

INT: Bailey, Slade, Uebergang, Martini, Nicholson, Kelly-Mansell, Betterman

IN: Uebergang, Betterman, Kelly-Mansell, McBean


Port Adelaide has regained a speedy forward for its Second Semi-Final clash with Glenelg on Sunday.

Creative Aidyn Johnson has been named at half-forward after serving his one-match suspension from the SANFL Match Review Panel for engaging in rough conduct with Central’s Trent Goodrem in Round 18.

Johnson has been joined in the Magpies’ 25-man squad by hard-running wingman Kai Pudney and former Glenelg pair Jack Strange and Ben Edwards, with all three named on the extended seven-man interchange bench.


F: Frampton, Farrell, Cox

HF: Johnson, Marshall, Woodcock

C: Trengove, Drew, Mayes

HB: Hewett, Lienert, Corcoran

B: Garner, McKenzie, Elsworthy


R: Ladhams, Atley, Sutcliffe

INT: Frederick, Hayes, Edwards, Davidson, Strange, Pudney, Appleton

IN: Johnson, Strange, Edwards, Pudney



Saturday 7 September

Semi Final 1

Woodville West Torrens v Central District | City Mazda Stadium | 11:00am

Comitogianni, Weidemann, J. Gaffney, Lee, Nason, C. Gaffney, West, Cook, Miller, Schmusch, X. Redden, Wehr, Morgan, McPherson, McLeod, Heinjus, Schoenberg, Westbrook, McNeil, Mead, Coff, Pickett.

McKenzie, Stephenson, F. Pisani, J. Furnell, Cannizzaro, Lange, Auckland, Durdin, Grubb, Robinson, Milera, O’Brien, McCabe, Billing, Shaw, S. Furnell, Cotgrove, White, Haydon, Weaver, Sheppard, Rigney.


Semi Final 2

Norwood v Sturt | City Mazda Stadium | 1:30pm

D. Johnston, Hay, Millman, Coles, Saywell, Buckham, Wilkins, Surman, Bower, Pascoe, Charlton, Martin, Di Stefano, Collins, Szust, Barnett, B. Carroll, Pedro, Olsson, Spence, Heard, Crauford. EMG – Fahlbusch-Moore, J. Wilson.

T. Hone, Burrows, Trenorden, Allan, Hough, M. Lochowiak, Weeks, Richards, Mitchell, McEntee, Coombe, Grivell, Borlase, Munn, Thiele, Condon, Coomblas, Shute, Wills, Parker-Boers, Page, Voss, A. Lochowiak.



Sunday 8 September

Preliminary Final

South Adelaide v West Adelaide | Adelaide Oval | 9:30am

F: McCreery, Ryan, Roberts
HF: Hamilton, Sladojevic, Oliver
C: Draper, Clifton, Riddle
HB: Kernahan, Douglass, Dumesny
B: Little, Spacie, Austin

R: Freitag, Horne, Sweetman
INT: Kraemer, Birt, Nye, Sampson, Fitzgerald, Copley, Cook

Pearce, Day, Laudato, Brauer, Westley, Groom, Fielke, Sherlock, Wooldridge, Heitmann, Thilthorpe, Morelli, Van den Berg, Nunan, Chamberlain, Nield, Gilbert, De Cesare, Sareen, Henty-Smith, Pederick, Bock, Sinderberry, Forbes, Boughen, Hannagan, Kelly.


Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.