Team Selections

Week 2 Finals Statewide Super League Teams

Compiled by Zac Milbank

Glenelg v Woodville-West Torrens | Adelaide Oval | 7:15pm | Channel 7 & 7 Plus |SEN 1629 & SEN APP | ABC Grandstand radio | SANFL Digital Pass


Glenelg has named Magarey Medallist Luke Partington in its squad to face the Eagles in the Second Semi-Final at Adelaide Oval.

Partington, who strained his hamstring against Central in Round 17, has been working his way back to full fitness but must prove himself at training to be cleared to play.

The former West Coast Eagle has been joined in the Tigers’ 25-man squad by crumbing forward Will Chandler, medium-sized forward Jack Yates and reliable defender Brad McCarthy.

Pacy wingman Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera has been squeezed out to the Reserves.


F: Motlop, McBean, Bailey

HF: Hosie, Reynolds, Agnew

C: Allen, Bradley, Curran

HB: Landt, Durdin, Martini

B: Virgin, Proud, Newman


R: Hannath, B. Turner, Snook

INT: Partington, Yates, Stretch, Kuller, Pink, McCarthy, Chandler

IN: Partington, Chandler, Yates, McCarthy

OUT: Wanganeen-Milera




The Eagles have named two talls to be considered as they restructure their defence for the Second Semi-Final against Glenelg at Adelaide Oval.

Former Gold Coast Sun Clay Cameron looms as a like-for-like replacement for Rory Lehmann, who strained his hamstring early in the Qualifying Final.

Experienced Jake Von Bertouch can also play a role as a key defender but has also been preferred as a tall target inside 50m this year.

They have been joined by one-gamer Max Litster and recruit Dane McFarlane, who have been named on the seven-man extended interchange bench.


F: Stengle, D. Menzel, Lonergan

HF: Poole, Hayes, T. Menzel

C: Pudney, Tsitas, Mutch

HB: Goldsworthy, Thompson, Toumpas

B: Beecken, Giuffreda, Rowland


R: Redden, Sinor, Knight

INT: Firns, Comitogianni, Litster, Jungfer, Cameron, Von Bertouch, McFarlane

IN: Cameron, Litster, McFarlane, Von Bertouch

OUT: Lehmann (hamstring)


Norwood v South Adelaide| Adelaide Oval | 3:15pm | Channel 7 & 7 Plus | SEN 1629 & SEN APP |

ABC Grandstand radio | SANFL Digital Pass


Norwood is poised to be boosted by a pair of star veterans for its do-or-die First Semi-Final against South Adelaide at Adelaide Oval.

Triple Hawthorn premiership forward Paul Puopolo and dual Michael Taylor Medallist Brad McKenzie have both been named on the extended interchange bench after overcoming injury.

Provided they prove their fitness at training, they will come into the 22 to face the Panthers while Mitch Cotter has also been added to the Redlegs’ 25-man squad.


F: Nelligan, Boyd, J. Richards

HF: Binder, Pascoe, Morris

C: Douglas, Nunn, Rokahr

HB: J. Heard, Ball, Hamilton

B: Wilkins, Shenton, Collins


R: Knoll, Kennerley, Grigg

INT: McKenzie, Puopolo, Cotter, Pedro, Saywell, Cotter, Tranfa

IN: McKenzie, Puopolo, Cotter




South Adelaide is set to regain a star veteran for its cut-throat First Semi-Final with Norwood at Adelaide Oval.

Experienced Matthew Broadbent, a late withdrawal for the Elimination Final, has overcome his hamstring strain to be named as a starting midfielder against the Redlegs.

Broadbent has been joined in the Panthers’ 25-man squad by Reece Milsom and Luke Bogle, who add leg speed to the extended interchange bench.

Defender Joseph Haines and forward Sam Overall will play their 100th League game.


F: Cross, Overall, Fitt

HF: Wilkinson, Cailotto, Schwarz

C: Sampson, Gibbs, Horne-Francis

HB: Haines, Skinner, Biemans

B: Summerton, Haren, Rose


R: Griffiths, Broadbent, O’Neill

INT: Roberts, Heaslip, Turner, McKinnon, Nobles, Bogle, Milsom

IN: Broadbent, Bogle, Milsom

MILESTONE – Joseph Haines 100 games, Sam Overall 100 games

Glenelg v Woodville-West Torrens | ACH Group Stadium | 11:00am | SANFL Digital Pass

Schott, Moore, McDonnell, Leck, Condon, Horsnell, Weir, McRae, Searle, Minchin, Holder, Cole, Edwards, Crompton, Kitschke, Robins, Wanganeen-Milera, Scharenberg, Wisdom, Kluske, Wright


Calvett, Mills, Haylock, Moore, Lee, West, Schmusch, Mead, Seymour, Hardie, Williams, Bruce, Gaffney, Dawkins, Pearce, Michael, McLeod, Hoile, Buck, Jackson, Wheare

Sturt v Central District | ACH Group Stadium | 1:30pm | SANFL Digital Pass

Emmett, J. Lochowiak, How, Parker-Boers, Taylor, Doyle, DeZylva, Hein, A. Lochowiak, Richards, Crane, Lines, Grundy, T. Hone, Spain, Aish, Armiento, Allan, M. Lochowiak, Wingard, Walter, Becker, Liddy, Holland, Jefferies


S. Linke, Dorizzi, Gant, Templeton, Dudley, Gillard, Reed, J. Neagle, Richard, Cannizzaro, Cowham, Lange, D. McDonald, Montgomerie, Patterson, Whitelum, Iles, Brown, Distefano, Thomson, Grubb, Rigney, Tippins, Kennedy, De Jonge

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.