Torrens University SA U19 Results – Game 2

Glenelg midfielder Lewis Rayson will captain the Torrens University SA U19 team for Game 2 in Perth. Picture - Peter Argent

Saturday September 25 at Optus Stadium, Perth

WA  2.4  5.5  6.9  8.11 (59)

SA  0.2  3.2  5.4  8.6 (54)

BEST -WA: Johnson, Bennington, Gorringe, Jones, Avery, Paton

SA: O’Loughlin, D’Aloia, Dudley, Litster, Kennedy, Liddy

GOALS – WA: Jones 2, Bourne, Farmer, Harbour, Hough, Stretch, van Rooyen

SA: Dudley 3, Owens 2, Jackson, Lemmey, Steene




The Torrens University SA U19 team to confront Western Australia in Perth on Saturday has been released, with Glenelg’s Lewis Rayson to captain the Croweaters.

With regular SA U19 captain Jason Horne-Francis lining up for South Adelaide in Friday night’s Statewide Super League Preliminary Final, vice-captain Rayson will toss the coin in his absence.

Rayson’s fellow vice-captain Mani Liddy will join him in starting inside the centre square for the clash at Optus Stadium, which will be a curtain-raiser to the AFL Grand Final.

Exciting West Adelaide tall forward Harry Lemmey will get his first opportunity to shine after being named at centre half-forward with Eagles U18 premiership captain Jordan Lukac to start in the ruck.

Sturt’s Will Spain has overcome injury to be listed across half-forward while Norwood’s Max Michalanney, the son of four-time premiership Redleg Jim, has come in to play a key defensive role.

South’s Matthew Roberts will join Horne-Francis playing in the Panthers’ cut-throat League final against Glenelg while Jase Burgoyne is unavailable due to groin soreness.

Starting at 2.30pm SA time, the NAB AFL National Championship match is likely to be streamed via the AFL website.

Acting SA U19 captain Lewis Rayson (left), next to captain Jason Horne-Francis (middle) and vice-captain Mani Liddy. Picture – Peter Argent

Torrens University SA U19 Team - Game 2


Saturday, September 25 (curtain raiser to AFL Grand Final)

SA v WA | Optus Stadium (Perth) | 2:30pm (SA Time) | live streamed via AFL website (details TBC by AFL)

F: Isaiah Dudley, Lukas Cooke, Oscar Steene

HF: Will Spain,  Harry Lemmey, Arlo Draper

C: Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera,  Harvey Harrison, Hugh Jackson

HB: Zac Becker, Jarrad Parish, Oscar Adams

B: Blayne O’Loughlin, Max Michalanney, Max Litster


R: Jordan Lukac,  Mani Liddy, Lewis Rayson

INT: Cade Kennedy, Shay Linke, Jacob Owens, Lachlan Grubb, Adam D’Aloia, Brayden Calvett, Hugh Stagg, Cooper Beecken


Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.