Team Selections

Statewide Super League Preliminary Final Teams


Sunday 15 September

Glenelg v Adelaide | Adelaide Oval | 3:15pm

  • Live broadcast on Channel 7 & 7Plus
  • Live broadcast on 1629 SEN SA & the SEN APP
  • Live broadcast on 1079 Life FM
  • Live broadcast on ABC Radio
  • Live stream via Digital Pass
  • Live radio/scores/stats on the SANFL App | Live scores/stats at


Glenelg’s line-up will remain in doubt until Sunday as it sweats on the fitness of two stars ahead of the Preliminary Final against Adelaide.

Captain Chris Curran (concussion) and Ken Farmer Medallist Liam McBean (hamstring tightness) must prove their health at training before the cut-throat clash.

Tall defender Todd Slade is among four inclusions to the Tigers’ 25-man squad which must be trimmed by four before the bounce.

Slade looms as a potential replacement for Curran, should he not pass his concussion testing.

Midfielder/forwards Finn Betterman, Brady Searle and Josh Koster have also been named on the seven-man extended interchange bench.


F: Virgin, Scott, Close

HF: Bailey, Reynolds, Gregson

C: Bradley, Snook, Nicholson

HB: Joseph, Uebergang, Motlop

B: Scharenberg, Proud, Gould


R: White, McCarthy, Partington

INT: Curran, Agnew, McBean, Betterman, Slade, Searle, Koster

IN: Betterman, Searle, Slade, Koster


Adelaide has regained an athletic forward for the Preliminary Final against Glenelg on Sunday.

Ben Davis has been named at half-forward after serving his two-match suspension for engaging in rough conduct against South in Round 18.

He has been joined in the Crows’ 25-man squad by emerging midfielder Tom Hutchesson, who has been named on the seven-man extended interchange bench.

Hutchesson, who played in a premiership for Millicent last year, was a late withdrawal for the First Semi-Final due to hamstring awareness.

The clearance-winning onballer has been joined in the squad by Jy Farrar and Mitch Johnson.


F: McAdam, Fogarty, Hunter

HF: Wright, Himmelberg, Davis

C: McHenry, Gallucci, Stengle

HB: Poholke, Butts, Hamill

B: Sholl, Otten, Merrett


R: Strachan, Wilson, Jones

INT: Boyle, Mathews, Farrar, Press, Hutchesson, Seymour, Johnson

IN: Davis, Farrar, Hutchesson, Johnson




Sunday 15 September

Sturt v Woodville West Torrens | Adelaide Oval | 9:20am

T. Hone, Burrows, Trenorden, Allan, Hough, M. Lochowiak, Weeks, Richards, Mitchell, McEntee, Coombe, Grivell, Borlase, Munn, Thiele, Condon, Coomblas, Shute, Wills, Parker-Boers, Page, Voss, A. Lochowiak.

Comitogianni, Weidemann, J. Gaffney, Lee, Nason, C. Gaffney, West, Cook, Miller, Schmusch, X. Redden, Wehr, Bruce, Morgan, McPherson, McLeod, Heinjus, Schoenberg, Westbrook, McNeil, Mead, Coff, Pickett.




Sunday 15 September

Woodville West Torrens v South Adelaide | Adelaide Oval | 12.10pm

F: Jackson, H. Smith, Schofield
HF: Morris, Pearce, Beecken
C: Arriola, Poulter, Frederick
HB: Dawkins, Francis, Buck
B: Jungfer, McNeilly, Jones

R: Phillips, Z. Williams, Barnett
INT: J. Burgoyne, Carter, Gaze, Godden, Hayes, Kasianowicz, Lock, McCann

F: McCreery, Ryan, Roberts
HF: Hamilton, Sladojevic, Oliver
C: Draper, Clifton, Riddle
HB: Kernahan, Douglass, Dumesny
B: Little, Spacie, Lippett

R: Freitag, Horne, Sweetman
INT: Kraemer, Austin, Nye, Sampson, Fitzgerald, Copley, Cook


Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.