League Archive

SANFL Finals Qualification – AFL Listed Players


SANFL has finalised the AFL-listed players set to play for Adelaide and Port Adelaide in the 2019 Statewide Super League finals series.

For the first time since Adelaide’s SANFL inception in 2014, the Crows and Power will do battle in the major round with the two fierce foes locking horns in Saturday’s Qualifying Final from 7.05pm.

With both clubs having their AFL teams fail to make the finals, only those who satisfy the qualification criteria have been permitted to line-up in the SANFL.

To be eligible, AFL-listed players must have played more SANFL matches than AFL games across the minor round while also fronting for at least three Statewide Super League appearances after June 30.

Eligible players such as Chayce Jones (Adelaide) and Trent McKenzie (Port) who played AFL in Round 23 will be able to play in the Qualifying Final as their AFL team has not qualified for the major round.

Adelaide has a total of 18 AFL-listed players eligible, including veteran Andy Otten and promising forward Darcy Fogarty.

A tally of 20 AFL-listed players have qualified for Port Adelaide, including key forward Todd Marshall and backman Jarrod Lienert.

SANFL rules permit the Crows and Magpies to have no more than 17 AFL-listed players play in a final, this includes Adelaide captain Matthew Wright.

Development players such as Tom Hutchesson (Adelaide) and Tom Corcoran (Port) must have played at least one Statewide Super League game in the minor round to line-up in a SANFL final.


Jordan Butts
Ben Davis
Darcy Fogarty
Jordan Gallucci
Will Hamill
Elliott Himmelberg
Paul Hunter
Sam Jacobs
Chayce Jones
Shane McAdam
Ned McHenry
Andrew McPherson
Andy Otten
Myles Poholke
Lachlan Sholl
Tyson Stengle
Kieran Strachan
Patrick Wilson

Port Adelaide

Joe Atley
Tobin Cox
Willem Drew
Kane Farrell
Billy Frampton
Marty Frederick
Joel Garner
Riley Grundy
Sam Hayes
Cameron Hewett
Aidyn Johnson
Peter Ladhams
Jarrod Lienert
Sam Mayes
Trent McKenzie
Todd Marshall
Kai Pudney
Cam Sutcliffe
Jack Trengove
Boyd Woodcock

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.