Team Selections

SA U18 Girls Team – Game 3


Selectors have named an unchanged line-up for the SA U18 Girls final contest of the AFL National Championships against Queensland at Adelaide Oval on Saturday.

Having banked comfortable wins against Western Australia and Victoria Metro, the Croweaters will look to maintain their unbeaten record with a third win in succession from 4.15pm in the curtain-raiser for the Adelaide v GWS AFL match.

SA had a multitude of strong contributors in Game 2 as it kept the Vics to just four goals after leading at every change.

Key forward Lauren Young booted five goals while India Rasheed kicked two to go with her 26 disposals as she regularly created opportunities for teammates.

Captain Piper Window was everywhere through the midfield as she received great assistance from Holly Ifould and Brooke Boileau.

In defence, Charlotte Riggs was a master at the intercept marks, something she will be aiming to replicate in Game 3.


Saturday July 15
Game 3 – AFL U18 Girls National Championships
South Australia v Queensland
Adelaide Oval from 4.15pm (SA time)
Live stream or the AFL Live App


F: Violet Patterson, Lucy Boyd, Lauren Young

HF: Zara Walsh, India Rasheed, Piper Window

C: Jasmine Evans, Brooke Boileau, Holly Ifould

HB: Jemma Charity, Poppy Scholz, Molly Brooksby

B: Alissa Brook, Charlotte Riggs, Lily Whitcombe


R: Jacinda Schunselaar, Shineah Goody, Elaine Grigg

INT: Laela Ebert, Ruby Ballard, Sophie Eaton, Melissa Anderson, Esther Schirmer

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.