SA U18 Girls Team – Game 2

SA U18 Girls stars Elaine Grigg (left), Lauren Young (centre) and Shineah Goody celebrate their win against WA in April.


The SA U18 Girls team resumes its AFL National Championship campaign when it confronts Victoria Metro in Melbourne on Sunday.

Banking a comfortable 35-point win against Western Australia in Perth in Game 1 on April 30, the Croweaters will field a strong line-up boasting plenty of star players from the Hostplus SANFLW League.

Captain Piper Window is coming off her richly-deserved SANFLW best-and-fairest crown while she was also joined by fellow Croweaters Lauren Young, Elaine Grigg, Esther Schirmer and Poppy Scholz in The Advertiser SANFLW Team of the Year.

Coached by Jason Rivett, SA will have another match against Queensland on Saturday July 15 at Adelaide Oval at 4.20pm, a curtain-raiser for the Adelaide v GWS AFL match.


Sunday July 9
Game 2 – AFL U18 Girls National Championships
South Australia v Victoria Metro
Avalon Airport Oval, Melbourne from 12pm (SA time)


F: Violet Patterson, Lucy Boyd, Lauren Young

HF: Zara Walsh, India Rasheed, Piper Window

C: Jasmine Evans, Brooke Boileau, Holly Ifould

HB: Jemma Charity, Poppy Scholz, Molly Brooksby

B: Alissa Brook, Charlotte Riggs, Lily Whitcombe


R: Jacinda Schunselaar, Shineah Goody, Elaine Grigg

INT: Laela Ebert, Ruby Ballard, Sophie Eaton, Melissa Anderson, Esther Schirmer

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.