Footy Fix

Round 4 SANFL Footy Fix


Welcome to the Round 4 SANFL Footy Fix, find out all of the latest from the Statewide Super League, Torrens University Cup and Round 9 of the Statewide Super Women’s League.

SANFL Match Review Panel

Woodville-West Torrens midfielder Louis Sharrad has accepted a $200 fine and reprimand for striking West Adelaide’s Logan Hill at City Mazda Stadium on Good Friday.

Louis Sharrad (Eagles) – Striking

Conduct: Careless

Impact: Low

Contact: High

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Plea: $200 fine and reprimand (Accepted)



West Adelaide’s Marie Martino has accepted a reprimand with an early guilty plea for engaging in rough conduct with the Eagles’ Stephanie Walker at City Mazda Stadium on Good Friday.

Marie Martino (West) – Rough Conduct

Conduct: Careless

Impact: Low

Contact: Body

Base Sanction: 1 Match

Early Guilty Plea: Reprimand (Accepted)

Round 4 Powerade Breakthrough Player Nominees

Keanu Miller (North Adelaide) – The speedy small forward caught the eye with 14 disposals, eight tackles and a goal against Central.

Cam Taheny (Norwood)  – On debut, the key forward impressed with nine disposals, four tackles, four marks and three goals.

Patrick Fairlie (West Adelaide) – In his second League match, Fairlie racked up 25 disposals, four marks, two tackles and six clearances as a ball-winning midfielder.


This week’s winner will be announced in Channel 7’s telecast of the Central v Adelaide match on Saturday from 1pm.

Round 9 SANFL Women's Powerade Breakthrough Player

The Round 9 SANFL Women’s Powerade Breakthrough Player is West Adelaide’s Zoe Venning. Aged just 15, Venning collected 14 disposals, three marks and four tackles playing through the midfield in the Bloods’ win against the Eagles.

Round 4 Torrens Uni Cup MVP

The Round 4 Torrens Uni Cup MVP nominee is South Adelaide’s Zac Dumesny. Originally from Brighton FC, Dumesny tallied 19 disposals, seven marks and five tackles in the Panthers’ hard-fought win against the Redlegs.

Round 4 RAA Rookies

There were four RAA Rookies in Round 4 of the Statewide Super League.

James Mathews (Adelaide) – McLaren FC
Cameron Taheny (Norwood) – Eastern Ranges FC (Eyre Peninsula)
Strato Agorastos (North) – Payneham Norwood Union FC
William Coomblas (Sturt) – Unley Jets FC

SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year


Norwood v Port – Votes by Alli Evans
3) Lewis Johnston (Norwood)
2) Jack Trengove (Port)
1) Karl Amon (Port)

West v Eagles – Votes by Peter Argent
3) Will Snelling (West)
2) Kaine Stevens (West)
1) Murray Waite (West)

Glenelg v Sturt – Votes by Robbie Neill
3) Zane Kirkwood (Sturt)
2) Chris Curran (Glenelg)
1) Sam Colquhoun (Sturt)

North v Central – Votes by Grant Coffee
3) Jarred Allmond (North)
2) Troy Menzel (Central)
1) Jarrod Schiller (Central)

9 – Lewis Johnston (Norwood), Jack Trengove (Port)
6 – Zane Kirkwood (Sturt)
4 – Joel Cross (South), Patrick Wilson (Adelaide)
3- Myles Poholke, Hugh Greenwood (Adelaide), Justin Hoskin (Central), Liam McBean (Glenelg), Max Thring (North), Peter Ladhams (Port), Kaine Stevens (West), Jack Hayes (Eagles)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.