Footy Fix

Round 1 SANFL Footy Fix

Compiled by Zac Milbank

Round 1 SANFL Match Review Panel

There were no incidents cited in Round 1 of the Statewide Super League.

Round 6 SANFLW Match Review Panel

There were no incidents cited in Round 6 of the Statewide Super League.

Round 1 Powerade Breakthrough Player - Jason Horne (South)

South Adelaide’s Jason Horne was a key contributor in the Panthers’ Round 1 win against Adelaide at Flinders University Stadium. Collecting 19 disposals – 11 contested – at an impressive efficiency rate of 92%, the 17-year-old also kicked an eye-catching goal in a congested situation.


Round 6 SANFLW Powerade Breakthrough Player - Keeley Kustermann (West)

West Adelaide’s Keeley Kustermann had a major influence in her team’s 37-point win against South Adelaide on Saturday. The Statewide Super SA U19 player attacked the ball hard from half-back to collect an equal team-high 17 disposals.


Round 1 – Lauren Young (West Adelaide)
Round 2 – Zoe Venning (West Adelaide)
Round 3 – Alisha Gepp (Sturt)
Round 4 – Lana Schwerdt (Norwood)
Round 5 – Emma Clark (Norwood)

Round 1 Torrens University Cup MVP - Morgan Ferres (Sturt)

Sturt’s strong-marking key forward was a significant influence in his team’s win against the Eagles in Round 1. Originally from the Payneham Football Club, Ferres kicked six goals from his 17 disposals and 10 marks in a dominant display from centre half-forward.

Round 1 AAMI Rookies

Jacob Kennerley (Norwood) – Cummins Ramblers FC
Tom Wagner (Norwood) – Payneham Norwood Union FC
Ethan Moore (Port) – Mitcham FC
Damon Freitag (South) – Wisanger FC
Jake Tarca (South) – Encounter Bay FC
Daniel Nobes (South) – Christies Beach FC
Riley Clamp (Adelaide) – Strathalbyn FC
Bailey Marshman (Adelaide) – Reynella FC
Lachlan Mathews (Adelaide) – McLaren FC
Oliver Clarke (Adelaide) – Prince Alfred OC FC
Lachie Wilsdon (North) – Brinkworth Spalding Redhill FC
Sam Davis (North) – Plympton FC
Liam Wisdom (Glenelg) – Plympton FC
Toby Pink (Glenelg) – Tantanoola FC
Josh Shute (Sturt) – Walkerville FC
Angus Rana (West) – Goodwood Saints FC

SANFL Digital Pass Player of the Year

Norwood v Port – Mark Bickley
3 – Matthew Nunn (Norwood)
2 – Richard Douglas (Norwood)
1 – Declan Hamilton (Norwood)

South v Adelaide – Jarrod Lienert
3 – Bryce Gibbs (South)
2 – Jake Summerton (South)
1 – Joel Cross (South)

Central v North – Wayne Weidemann
3 – Harry Grant (Central)
2 – Jarred Allmond (North)
1 – Justin Hoskin (Central)

Eagles v Sturt – John Casey
3 – James Tsitas (Eagles)
2 – Riley Knight (Eagles)
1 – Tom Lewis (Sturt)

Glenelg v West – Andrew Jarman
3 – Matthew Snook (Glenelg)
2 – Luke Partington (Glenelg)
1 – Isaac Johnson (West)

Round 2 SANFL Milestones

200 games
Jarred Allmond (North Adelaide)

150 games
Mark Evans (Sturt)

100 games
Cameron Shenton (Norwood)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.