Magor Wins 2019 McCallum Tomkins Medal


North Adelaide midfielder Harrison Magor is the fourth Rooster in six years to win the Under-18s McCallum Tomkins Medal. 

Originally from Ports Football Club in Port Pirie, the 18-year-old polled 17 votes to finish two clear of runner-up Luke Barnett from Woodville-West Torrens in the Torrens University Cup competition.

West Adelaide’s Beau Nunan was placed third on 14 votes, two ahead of South Adelaide pair Daniel Sladojevic and Nicholas Kraemer.

Measuring in at 183cm and 83kg, Magor was named in North Adelaide best players in 10 of his 11 matches this season.

A member of the Torrens University SA U18 team, Magor featured in all four games at the 2019 AFL National Championships playing predominantly as a defender.

Magor joins Jonathon Hayes (2014), Dakota Nixon (2016) and Boyd Woodcock (2017) as North players to win the McCallum Tomkins Medal since its inception in 2009.


2019 McCallum-Tomkins Medal Leaderboard

17 – Harrison Magor (North)
15 – Luke Barnett (Eagles)
14 – Beau Nunan (West)
12 – Nicholas Kraemer (South)
Daniel Sladojevic (South)
11 – Joshua Morris (Eagles)
Mitchell Carroll (Norwood)
Joel Groom (West)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.