Team Selections

Grand Final Statewide Super League Teams

By Zac Milbank


North Adelaide will give Billy Hartung and Tanner Smith every chance to prove their fitness for the Statewide Super League Grand Final against Woodville-West Torrens.

Former Hawthorn and North Melbourne speedster Hartung has only played three League games this year after being troubled by back and ankle injuries.

The 25-year-old hasn’t played since hurting his ankle in Round 13 but Roosters coach Jacob Surjan is eager to unleash Hartung’s pace on Adelaide Oval.

Smith injured his ankle during the Second Semi Final and was unable to return after half-time as he used crutches to head to the changerooms.

Emerging defender Dyson Hilder has joined Hartung and fellow backman Mackenzie Slee on the extended interchange bench as cover for Smith, should he not be deemed fit to play.


F: LeBois, Harvey, Hender

HF: Szekely, Ramsey, Young

C: Allmond, Wigg, W. Combe

HB: Hewett, Smith, Spina

B: Jarman, Finlay, Clisby


R: A. Barns, Moore, C. Combe

INT: Chalmers, Hartung, Hilder, Miller, Minervini, Schwarz, Slee

IN: Hartung, Hilder, Slee



Woodville-West Torrens has added Jordan West to its squad as cover for ruckman Jarrad Redden in Sunday’s Statewide Super League Grand Final against North Adelaide.

Redden suffered a ”stinger” to his left shoulder in the dying stages of the Preliminary Final, forcing him to the bench where he was strapped with a significant ice pack.

The former Power giant is expected to be fit to face the Roosters but West has been named on the extended interchange should Redden not recover.

Midfielder Jake Comitogianni and defender Pierce Seymour, who were squeezed out for the 43-point win against South last Sunday, have also been included in the Eagles’ 25-man list.


F: Rowe, J. Hayes, Poole

HF: N. Hayes, Von Bertouch, Foote

C: McNeil, Toumpas, Goldsworthy

HB: Jones, Giuffreda, Mansell

B: Rowland, Thompson, Wehr


R: Redden, Sinor, Tsitas

INT: West, Lowson, Lonergan, Seymour, Jungfer, Comitogianni, Firns

IN: Comitogianni, Seymour, West

Weidemann, Haylock, Moore, Sharrad, Lee, Beecken, Westbrook, Schmusch, Mead, Williams, Brill, Bruce, Morgan, Pudney, McPherson, Carcuro, Michael, McLeod, Hoile, Barnett, Jackson, Peake



Neade, Kirk, Wharton, Aldridge, Magor, Davis, Parsons, Neagle, Rigney, C. Barns, J. Craig, D.Hill, Parnell, Nixon, Hann, Davies, Dowling, Fahey, Bowman, Langley, Goudman-Glasson, Byrne


Murley, Bishop, Haebich, Nelligan, Schwerdt, Cavallaro, Jones, Gal, Lord, Trepka, Tranfa, Belperio, Roberets, Higgins, Chandler, Murphy, Fairbrother, Warrick, Joseph, Saunders, Carbine, Warton, Hearing, Iannello, Carey, Heard, Duke




F: Lochowiak, Hortle, Holland

HF: Borlase, Ferres, Staples

C: Higgins, Liddy, Thomas

HB: Walter, Grieve, Carruthers

B: W. Taylor, Manuell, Hein


R: Ferrari, Powell, Spain

INT: Opperman, Field, Jefferies, Fryer, Britten-Jones, Grivell, Parker-Boers

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.