Four SANFLW players selected in 2022 AFLW All-Australian Team

The 2022 AFLW All-Australian team gathers on stage. Picture - Kelly Defina (AFL Photos)


Four SANFLW players have had their stunning AFLW seasons rewarded with selection in the 2022 AFLW All-Australian team.

Adelaide trio Ebony Marinoff, Anne Hatchard and Chelsea Biddell were among the elite crop of 21 chosen, together with Geelong’s Chloe Scheer.

Hatchard (North Adelaide) and Marinoff (Glenelg) made up an imposing midfield brigade while Biddell (West Adelaide) and Scheer (Central District) were chosen at either end of the field.

Named on the last line of defence, Biddell makes her debut as an All-Australian after an impressive campaign reading the play in the back half.

Scheer also makes her first appearance in an All-Australian line-up after kicking a significant tally of 17 goals in 2022.

In her initial campaign with the Cats, Scheer also claimed honours to win the AFLW’s Mark of the Year Award for her eye-catching grab against North Melbourne in Round 4.

Central District draftee Chloe Scheer displays her medal for winning AFLW Mark of the Year. Picture – Dylan Burns (AFL Photos)

SANFLW's 2022 AFLW All-Australians

Player Position AFLW Club SANFLW Club
Anne Hatchard Centre Adelaide North Adelaide
Ebony Marinoff Follower Adelaide Glenelg
Chelsea Biddell Full Back Adelaide West Adelaide
Chloe Scheer Full Forward Geelong Central District
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.