Hostplus League

Adelaide players qualified for 2022 Hostplus SANFL Finals Series

Adelaide's Elliott Himmelberg gained SANFL finals qualification in Round 19.


Adelaide is set to tackle the 2022 Hostplus SANFL League finals series with 15 AFL-listed players.

The Crows have 16 players qualified for the major round but defender Andrew McPherson has been ruled out for the season with a knee injury.

Key forward Elliott Himmelberg gained qualification after Round 19 when he lined up for Michael Godden’s side in the SANFL Showdown, instead of the AFL clash later in the night.

For AFL-listed players to qualify for SANFL League finals, they must play a higher percentage of SANFL games than AFL games throughout the year and at least three SANFL games after halfway point of the Hostplus League season.

Adelaide midfielders Matt Crouch and Jackson Hately did not qualify as they played a higher percentage of AFL matches across the course of the season.

Under SANFL rules, Adelaide and Port Adelaide are permitted to field a maximum of 17 AFL-listed players in each finals match.

Strong Crows midfielder Luke Pedlar will be looking to have an impact in the Hostplus SANFL League finals.

Adelaide players qualified for 2022 Hostplus SANFL Finals Series

Elliott Himmelberg
Josh Worrell
James Borlase
Tariek Newchurch
Fisher McAsey
Kieran Strachan
Toby Nankervis
Ben Davis
Zac Taylor
Billy Frampton
Luke Pedlar
Brett Turner
Brayden Cook
Lachlan Gollant
Lachlan Sholl
Andrew McPherson (injured)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.