Team Selections

2024 SANFLW All-Stars Teams

Woodville-West Torrens captain Annie Falkenberg evades Norwood's Elle Lineage in Round 3 this year. Both players will line-up on Team Yellow in the SANFLW All-Stars match. Picture - Scott Starkey


Teams have landed for the historic SANFLW All-Stars match to be played at Prospect Oval on Sunday.

Kicking off at 12.20pm, the clash will see the best players from the Hostplus SANFLW League, aged 18 and above, pitted against each other.

It will also serve as an important selection guide for the inaugural SANFLW State Game, to be played against the WAFLW in Perth on Saturday May 4.

Adelaide AFLW Assistant coach Courtney Cramey will coach the SANFLW State Team, with Woodville-West Torrens mentor Narelle Smith acting as Chair of Selectors.

SANFLW State Assistants Michael O’Connor (Sturt) and Ben Hunt (Central) will each coach a SANFLW All-Stars team at the home of the Roosters.

The SANFLW All-Stars match – screened live and on-demand via SANFL Now – will follow South Australia’s clash against Victoria Metro at 10am, to open its AFL U16 Girls National Championships campaign.

The Women & Girls Showcase as part of the AFL Gather Round Festival of Footy will celebrate the growth of women’s football in South Australia.

A pre-match function includes a presentation from AFL National Women and Girls Football Lead Debbie Lee, and a panel discussion involving key figures from SA Football and Government on ”Enhancing the pathways for women and girls to thrive in football.”

Team Yellow - Coach Ben Hunt

F: 13 – Olivia Evans (Eagles), 12 – Jade Halfpenny (Norwood)

HF: 14-  Laquoiya Coackatoo-Motlap (South), 1 – Tesharna Maher (Norwood), 30 – McKenzie Dowrick (Eagles)

C: 2 – Latitah Huynh (Central), 19 – Poppy Waterford (Eagles), 5 – Tahlita Buethke (Norwood)

HB: 17 – Litonya Coackatoo-Motlap (South), 16 – Julia Clark (North), 8 – Annie Falkenberg (Eagles)

B: 18 – Georgia Madigan (Central), 7 – Emily Bartsch (Norwood)


R: 3 – Leah Cutting (Eagles), 6 – Alisha Gepp (Sturt), 9 – Elle Lineage (Norwood)

INT: 4 – Mel Anderson (South), 20 – Shay’Lee Dayman (Glenelg), 10 – Sophie Zuill (Eagles), 15 – Lana Schwerdt (Norwood), 11 – Marie Martino (Glenelg)

West Adelaide star Zoe Venning will line-up on Team Blue in the SANFLW All-Stars match. Picture – Cory Sutton

Team Blue - Coach Michael O'Connor

F: 3 – Caitlin Wendland (Central), 2 – Emily Brockhurst (South)

HF: 21 – Georgia Swan (Sturt), 5 – Sam Franson (Glenelg), 4 – Alysha Healy (Sturt)

C: 12 – Paige Allan (West), 8 – Zoe Venning (West), 6 – Ash Dyer (Glenelg)

HB: 14 – Georgie Pater (West), 19 – Lauren Breguet (Central), 16 – Sarah Steele-Park (North)

B: 15 – Christina Leuzzi (Eagles), 9 – Jaslynne Smith (South)


R: 10 – Jasmin Fejo (Sturt), 18 – Caitlin Couch (South), 7 – Isobel Kuiper (Sturt)

INT: 22 – Soriah Moon (South), 11 – Candice Belbin (Norwood), 13 – Marlie Fiegert (Eagles), 20 – Kiana Lee (Norwood), 17 – Tiffany King (South)

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.