2023 SA U18 Girls Squad Released

Central District's Elaine Grigg in action for the SA U18 Girls team last year. Picture - Peter Argent


A 30-player squad has been finalised for the 2023 South Australian U18 Girls Team as the Croweaters prepare to defend their inaugural national crown won last year.

Several stars from the breakthrough 2022 campaign are set to return, including tournament MVP Shineah Goody, Sturt’s India Rasheed, Glenelg’s Piper Window and West’s Lucy Boyd.

Bloods star Lauren Young, who has returned successfully in the Hostplus SANFLW League, is poised to again don the cherished red guernsey after undergoing a knee reconstruction in November 2021.

South Australia will be coached by Jason Rivett, with the former Croweaters’ assistant earning a well-deserved promotion following the departure of championship-winning mentor Tim Weatherald.

Rivett will be assisted by Bill Economou, Craig Lum and SANFL’s Bek McMahon and Jack Hannath, with the squad training since Tuesday February 7 in preparation for its three matches at this year’s NAB AFLW U18 National Championships.

The Croweaters will travel to face WA in Perth (April 30) and Vic Metro in Melbourne (July 9) before hosting Queensland on Sunday July 16.

In between, they will also confront an SA U23 side on June 25, which will include star players from the Hostplus SANFLW League.

Glenelg’s Piper Window has been in red hot form to start the Hostplus SANFLW season. Picture – Cory Sutton

2023 SA U18 Girls Squad

Player SANFL Club
Elaine Grigg Central
Jasmine Evans Central
Charlotte Riggs Central
Sophie Eaton Central
Piper Window Glenelg
Violet Patterson Glenelg
Poppy Scholz Glenelg
Laela Ebert North
Coby Morgan Norwood
Molly Brooksby Norwood
Jacinda Schunselaar South
Melissa Anderson South
Esther Schirmer South
Holly Ifould South
Alissa Brook South
Brooke Boileau South
Monique Bessen Sturt
Lily Whitcombe Sturt
India Rasheed Sturt
Zara Walsh Sturt
Asha Dufour West
Ruby Ballard West
Emma Kilpatrick West
Lucy Boyd West
Lauren Young West
Jemma Charity Woodville-West Torrens
Chloe Charity Woodville-West Torrens
Marlie Fiegert Woodville-West Torrens
Shineah Goody Woodville-West Torrens
Grace Martin Woodville-West Torrens
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.