Women's Footy

2021 SANFLW Club Champions

2021 joint West Adelaide best-and-fairest winners - Zoe Venning (left) and Sharnie Whiting.

Central District

Best and Fairest – Shelby Smith

Runner-up Best and Fairest – Caitlen Teague

Third Place – Chloe Scheer

Coaches Award – Isabelle Starmer

League Incentive – Caitlin Wendland

Most Determined – Shannon Murphy

Best Team Person – Karissa Searle

2021 Central Women’s Best and Fairest – Shelby Smith


Club Champion: Jess Bates

Trademark Award: Ellie Kellock

Cass Hartley Best Team Player Award: Ellie Kellock

Players of the Finals: Ebony Marinoff and Caitlin Gould

2021 Glenelg Women’s Club Champion – Jess Bates

North Adelaide

Best & Fairest – Erica Greet

Runner Up Best & Fairest – Erin Sundstrom

3rd Best & Fairest – Jaimi Tabb

Best Young Talent – Amelie Borg

Best First Year Player – Poppy Waterford

Coaches Trophy – Chelsea Farr

Margaret Varcoe Best Team Player – Remy Grant

2021 North Women’s Best and Fairest – Erica Greet


2021 Best and Fairest: Sophie Armitstead

2021 Runner Up Best and Fairest: Emma Clark

Third Place: Morgan Johnston & Leah Cutting

Best Finals Player: Tesharna Maher

Rising Star Award: Sachi Syme

Leading Goalkicker: Rosette Zerella

Best First-Year Player: Morgan Johnston

Coaches Award: Ashlee Gould

Norwood’s 2021 SANFLW best and fairest winner – Sophie Armitstead

South Adelaide

Best & Fairest
Nicole Campbell

Runner-Up Best & Fairest
Jaslynne Smith

Third Best & Fairest
Jaimi Griffen & Montana McKinnon

Leading Goalkicker
Jorja Hooper (11 Goals)

Most Improved
Tahlita Buethke

Players MVP
Nicole Campbell

Most Courageous
Renee Moon

Coaches Award
Brianna Wedding

2021 South Women’s Club Champion – Nicole Campbell. Picture – Nick Hook


Best & Fairest: Isobel Kuiper

Runner Up: Jaimee Wittervan

Emerging Talent: Kiera Mueller

Top 10 Votes

Isobel Kuiper – 43
Jaimee Wittervan – 38
Alisha Gepp – 26
Zoe Prowse – 26
Kiera Mueller – 21
Jess Good – 20
Molly Fletcher – 11
Lily Whitcombe – 11
Alex Ballard – 9
Alysha Healy – 6


2021 Sturt SANFLW Best and Fairest – Isobel Kuiper with Sturt President Jason Kilic. Picture – Scott Rickards

West Adelaide

Best and Fairest: Sharnie Whiting & Zoe Venning

Third Place: Lauren Young

Leading Goal Kickers: Melanie Elsegood & Chelsea Biddell

Best First Year Player: Sharnie Whiting

Players’ Player Award: Madi Russell

Trademark Award: Layan Sadeeh

2021 joint West Adelaide best-and-fairest winners – Zoe Venning (left) and Sharnie Whiting

Woodville-West Torrens

Best and Fairest – Annie Falkenberg

Runner Up – Shineah Goody

Third Place  – Sophie Zuill

Best First Year Player – Shineah Goody

Coaches Award – Chloe Whitington-Charity

Eagles Award – Nicole Collie

Eagles 2021 Women’s Best and Fairest – Annie Falkenberg

Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.