2020 Statewide Super League Grand Final Umpires


Veteran SANFL field umpire Corey Bowen is poised to officiate in his fifth Statewide Super League Grand Final when he takes centre stage at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday.

Having reached his 300-game milestone this season, Bowen will be joined by Rowan Hundertmark and Mitch Harris for the title-decider between North Adelaide and Woodville-West Torrens.

Hundertmark will officiate in his second Grand Final after appearing in 2016 while Harris retains his place after blowing the whistle in the past two Grand Finals.

Tom Bryce, who appeared in his first Grand Final in 2019, will be the emergency umpire this season.

Experienced boundary umpire Sam Royans will chalk up his sixth Grand Final appearance while Isaac Fishlock will make his debut. Damian Robinson will be in his third Grand Final while Martin Elsegood will add to his appearance in the dramatic 2017 decider.

Goal umpires Mat Wilson and Thomas Sharpe will both officiate in their third Grand Final.

Field Umpires

Umpire League Matches Grand Finals
Corey Bowen 310 2008, 2009, 2017, 2018
Rowan Hundertmark 185 2016
Mitch Harris 72 2018, 2019
Thomas Bryce (Emergency) 53 2019

Boundary Umpires

Umpire League Matches Grand Finals
Sam Royans 215 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019
Damian Robinson 159 2018, 2019
Martin Elsegood 119 2017
Isaac Fishlock 48 Nil

Goal Umpires

Umpire League Matches Grand Finals
Mat Wilson 148 2010, 2019
Thomas Sharpe 139 2016, 2018
Braden Ford 75 Nil
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.