Gather Round Community Footy Roadshow

The AFL and SANFL are pleased to announce the return of the Gather Round Community Footy Roadshow in 2024.

The Roadshow will connect footy fans right across South Australia with the excitement of the month-long festival of footy. It is a key curtain-raiser to AFL Gather Round and will travel to more than 30 regional towns across 21 days, covering more than 4,000km.

Fans will have a chance to get up close with the 2024 AFL and AFLW Premiership cups and the perpetual SANFL Thomas Seymour Hill Trophy and the SANFL Women’s League Premiership cup.


Tuesday 12 March
Our Lady of the River Primary School 2:00pm – 3:00pm
Barmera-Monash Football Club 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Barmera Club 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Wednesday 13 March

Loxton Primary School 9:00am – 10:15am
St Joseph’s School, Renmark 11:20am – 1:10pm
Waikerie Primary School 2:00pm – 2:30pm
Ramco Primary School 2:45pm – 3:45pm
Barmera Club 7:00pm – 8:30pm

Thursday 14 March

Penneshaw Campus 9:00am – 11:00am
Parndana Campus 1:00pm – 3:00pm

Friday 15 March

Kingscote Campus 9:00am – 3:00pm
Kingscote Football Club 4:00pm – 5:30pm

Saturday 16 March

Meadows Football Club 11:00am – 12:30pm
Meadows Football Club 11:00am – 12:30pm
St Michael’s Lutheran School (Hahndorf) 1:30pm – 3:30pm
Birdwood Football Club 4:30pm – 6:30pm
Birdwood Football Club 4:30pm – 6:30pm

Sunday 17 March

Memorial Oval (Pt Pirie) 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Monday 18 March

Pt Augusta Secondary 9:00am – 10:30am
Flinders View Primary School 11:15am – 12:30pm
Wilsden Primary School 1:30pm – 2:45pm
South Augusta FC 5:00pm – 7:00pm
South Augusta FC 6:00pm – 7:00pm

Tuesday 19 March

Samaritan Secondary 11:15am – 12:30pm
Whyalla Secondary 1:45pm – 2:45pm
Memorial Oval 4:30pm – 5:30pm
North Whyalla Football Club 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Memorial Oval 5:30pm – 6:30pm
North Whyalla Football Club 7:00pm – 8:00pm

Wednesday 20 March

Whyalla Community Library 10:00am – 12:00pm

Thursday 21 March

Kimba Area School 9:00am – 9:30am
Wudinna Area School 11:15am – 11:45am
Lock Area School 1:00pm – 1:30pm
Cleve Area School 2:40pm – 3:10pm
Cleve Oval 4:45pm – 5:45pm
Cleve Oval League & Clubs Event 6:00pm – 8:00pm

Friday 22 March

Cowell Area School 9:30am – 10:00am
Pt Neill Primary School 11:30am – 12:00pm
Ungarra Primary School 1:30pm – 2:00pm
Centenary Oval, Port Lincoln 4:00pm – 5:00pm
Port Lincoln HS Oval, Port Lincoln 5:00pm – 8:00pm

Sunday 24 March

Tanunda Oval 9:30am – 10:30am

Monday 25 March

Hewett Primary School

Immanuel Lutheran School

9:00am – 10:00am

10:30am – 11:30am

Gawler Primary School 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Gawler East Primary School 1:30pm – 2:30pm

Wednesday 27 March

Kangaroo Inn Area School

Millicent North Primary School

8:30am – 9:15am

9:00am – 10:00am

Newbury Park Primary School 10:30am – 11:15am
St Anthony’s Primary School 11:30am – 12:30pm
Mt Burr Primary School 1:00pm – 1:30pm
Kalangadoo Primary School 2:00pm – 2:30pm
Riddoch Arts Centre 5:00pm – 7:00pm

Thursday 28 March

Mil Lel Primary School

Reidy Park Primary School

8:30am – 9:15am

9:45am – 10:45am

Mt Gambier North Primary School 11:15pm – 12:15pm
McDonald Park Primary School 12:30pm – 1:15pm
Allendale East Primary School 1:45pm – 2:15pm
Frew Park 4:30pm – 6:30pm

Tuesday 2 April

Keith Football Club 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.