2024 SA U18 squad finalised


A 38-player South Australian U18 squad has been finalised ahead of the 2024 AFL National Championships. 

Set to play four matches in the highly-anticipated national tournament, the Croweaters will kick off their campaign against the Allies at Thebarton Oval on Sunday May 26.

To be coached by SANFL U18 Academy Manager Tony Bamford, SA’s line-up boasts 11 underage players and one overage player, South Adelaide forward Noah Howes.

Exciting talents include South Adelaide midfielder Sid Draper, Woodville-West Torrens wingman Kade Herbert and Eagles key forward Tyler Welsh, who has joined Draper and Herbert in already making his Hostplus SANFL League debut, for Adelaide in Round 1.

South Australia’s squad is littered with potential AFL father-son selections, including the Camporeale twins – Ben and Lucas – from Glenelg (Carlton), North Adelaide’s Louie Montgomery (Port Adelaide) and Woodville-West Torrens’ Rome Burgoyne (Port Adelaide).

Familiar SANFL surnames include Ned Atkinson (Sturt/son of Brodie), Ned Bowman (Norwood/son of Lachie) and Jevan Phillipou (Eagles/son of Sam).

Training begins on Tuesday April 23, with SA’s following matches being against Victoria Country (Sunday June 9) in Victoria, Western Australia (Sunday June 16) at Alberton Oval and Victoria Metro (Sunday June 30) at Thebarton Oval.

2024 SA U18 Squad (* Denotes under-age player)

Player Height (CM) SANFL Club Community Club
Charlie Nicholls 197 Central Mintaro Manoora
Tallan Rosenzweig 197 Central Nuriootpa
Ryan Lane-Ellis 177 Central Tanunda
Dyson Sharp* 188 Central Barossa District
Josh Reichelt* 180 Central Nuriootpa
Aidan Schubert* 195 Central Gawler Central
Matt LeRay* 189 Central Golden Grove
Ben Camporeale 186 Glenelg Brighton
Lucas Camporeale 185 Glenelg Brighton
Harry Ramm 199 Glenelg Brighton
Angus Clarke 188 Glenelg East Gambier
Thomas McKay 192 Glenelg Brighton
Luke Candy* 183 Glenelg Brighton
Evan Bradley 174 North Golden Grove
Louie Montgomery 184 North Glenunga
Blake Oudshoorn-Bennier* 181 North Modbury
Sam Cumming* 184 North Wentworth District
Jacob Newton 178 Norwood Elliston
Ned Bowman 186 Norwood Orroroo
Noah Daw* 191 Norwood Hope Valley
Noah Howes (Overage Player) 196 South Port Noarlunga
Sid Draper 181 South Willunga
Phoenix Hargrave 182 South Reynella
Jacob Sheean 197 South Noarlunga
Dakota Sterzl 188 South McLaren Districts
Benny Barrett 174 South Happy Valley
Ryan Borlace 197 South Yankalilla
Alex Dodson 203 Sturt Payneham
Ned Atkinson 182 Sturt Edwardstown
Harley Barker* 187 Sturt Mount Barker
Tyler Welsh 191 Woodville-West Torrens/Adelaide Henley
Charlie West 195 Woodville-West Torrens Henley
Harry Dodd 184 Woodville-West Torrens Port District
Tate Delmenico 190 Woodville-West Torrens Henley
Kade Herbert 184 Woodville-West Torrens Bute
Rome Burgoyne 182 Woodville-West Torrens Port District
Jett Hasting 182 Woodville-West Torrens Central Yorke Cougars
Jevan Phillipou* 181 Woodville-West Torrens PHOS Camden
Logan Hughes* 192 Woodville-West Torrens SMOSH West Lakes
Sign up to receive the latest SANFL news straight to your inbox.