Published on: Sep 21 2016 | Author: admin |

Ten teams have been crowned 2016 premiers after the conclusion of the inaugural SANFL Juniors Competition.

Ten teams have been crowned 2016 premiers after the conclusion of the inaugural SANFL Juniors Competition.

Five Grand Finals were held at two SANFL venues – City Mazda Stadium and Maughan Thiem Hyundai Oval – last Sunday to determine who would reign supreme in 2016.

And there were several close results with Goodwood Saints edging out Colonel Light Gardens by just two points in the Macca’s U12 Yellow competition while less than a goal decided the Macca’s U13 Red and Macca’s Under-15 age-groups.

But the tightest of them all was the Macca’s U13 Yellow division with Flinders Park getting the nod over Glenunga by just one point in extra time.

While team success is the ultimate, several budding young stars also had their outstanding performance recognised by winning the individual best-and-fairest medals in each grade.

See below for all the medal winners and premiers in each competition.

City Mazda Stadium Results

Macca’s Under 12 Yellow
Goodwood Saints 3.4.22 def. Colonel Light Gardens 3.2.20

Macca’s Under 12 Red
Glenunga 7.12.54 def. Phantoms 2.1.13

Macca’s Under 13 Red

Unley 4.3.27 def. Mitcham 3.5.23

Macca’s Under 14 Red
Kenilworth 6.4.40 def. Glenunga 4.7.31

Macca’s Under 16.5 Red
Unley 5.2.32 def. by SMOSH West Lakes 12.10.82

Maughan Thiem Hyundai Oval Results

Macca’s Under 12 White

Rosewater 4.2.26 def. Hectorville 1.9.15

Macca’s Under 13 Yellow
Flinders Park 4.3.27 def. Glenunga 3.8.26 (in extra time)

Macca’s Under 14 Yellow
Port District 19.11.125 def. Hectorville 2.5.17

Macca’s Under 15
Henley 8.4.52 def. Phantoms 7.7.49

Macca’s Under 16.5 Yellow
Seaton 12.5.77 def. Rosewater 6.10.46

Congratulations to all our Medal Winners, Vote getters and Team of the Year Representatives for SANFL Juniors 2016

Click the competitions link to see the full medal count

Competition First Name Family Name Club Votes
U12 Red Adam D’Aloia Henley 34
U12 Yellow Kobe  Ryan Plympton 27
U12 White Archie Yelland Rosewater 36
U13 Red Jayden Davis Unley 41
U13 Yellow Jack McArdle Lockleys 33
U14 Red Cosimo Piscioneri Flinders Park 27
U14 Yellow Zachary Dumesny Brighton 37
U15 Samuel Wormald Henley 24
U16.5 Red Beau Nunan SMOSH West Lakes 19
U16.5 Yellow Joshua Holyoak Edwardstown 21
U13 Girls Emma Fox Goodwood 9
U15 Girls Zone 1 Emma  Smith Angle Vale 25
U15 Girls Zone 2 Chloe  Forby SMOSH West Lakes 18

Click here for the 2016 Team of the Years




Major Partner

Premier Partners

Outdoor Media Partner

Government Partners