Published on: Jul 19 2018 | Author: Zac Milbank |

Five McDonald’s SA U16 players have been selected in the 2018 All-Australian team after winning this year’s AFL National Championship.

SA captain Kaine Baldwin, Kevin Sheehan Medallist Corey Durdin, ruckman Riley Thilthorpe, midfielder Luke Edwards and leadership group member Jye Sinderberry were all chosen after posting strong performances across the three matches.

McDonald’s SA Under-16 coach Julian Farkas – in his first year at the helm – was named as All-Australian coach after guiding the Croweaters to their fifth crown since 2010 with three consecutive wins.

Two other South Australians also took charge in the coaches box during the AFL Under-16 Naitonal Championships, with SANFL’s Sturt development officer Danijel Herbut guiding the World Team and former Port Magpies and Hawthorn forward Harry Miller mentoring the Flying Boomerangs’ Indigenous outfit.

McDonald’s SA U16 All-Australians

Kaine Baldwin – Glenelg/Henley FC

Corey Durdin – Central/Gaza FC/Golden Grove FC

Riley Thilthorpe – West/Goodwood Saints FC

Luke Edwards – Glenelg/Henley FC

Jye Sinderberry – West/Goodwood Saints FC

COACH – Julian Farkas


Major Partner

Premier Partners

Corporate Partners

Government Partners