Published on: Jul 13 2018 | Author: Zac Milbank |

Click here for all of the Central Allies scores throughout the 2018 AFL Under-18 Youth Girls Championship held on the Gold Coast this week.

Game 3 – Friday July 13 (Bond University)

Victoria Metro 10.6 (66) d Central Allies 3.3 (21)

GOALS – Rachelle Martin (SA), Katelyn Rosenzweig (SA), Danielle Ponter (NT)

Game 2- Wednesday July 11 (Broadbeach Oval)

Victoria Country 6.6 (42) d Central Allies (SA/NT) 3.1 (19)

BEST – Esther Boles (SA), Nikki Gore (SA), Hannah Munyard (SA), Montana McKinnon (SA), Amber Ward (SA).

GOALS – Central Allies: Danielle Ponter (NT) 2, Katelyn Rosenzweig (SA).

Game 1- Monday July 9 (Metricon Stadium)

Eastern Allies (NSW/ACT/Tas) 6.8 (44) d Central Allies (SA/NT) 2.4 (16)

BEST – Central Allies: Nikki Gore (SA), Montana McKinnon (SA), Hannah Munyard (SA), Teah Charlton (SA), Jaslynne Smith (SA).
GOALS – Central Allies: Katelyn Rosenzweig (SA), Arthurina Moreen (NT).


South Australia has 16 of the 24 players selected to represent the Central Allies at the 2018 AFL Under-18 Youth Girls Championship on the Gold Coast from July 9 to 13.

After winning both games in convincing fashion against the Northern Territory in May, the Croweaters’ contingent will be led by SANFL Statewide Super Women’s League stars such as Nikki Gore, Katelyn Rosenzweig and Rachelle Martin.

The Central Allies are a new concept, combining the best Under-18 female talent in South Australia and the Northern Territory to play in the national carnival in Queensland.

To be coached by the Northern Territory’s Jimmy Driscoll, the Central Allies will play three matches across next week, with the first contest against the Eastern Allies (NSW/ACT/Tas) on Monday July 9.

With the assistant coaches including SA U18 mentor Bill Economou and AFLW Crows players Ebony Marinoff and Renee Forth, the Central Allies will then tackle Victoria Country (Wednesday July 11) and Victoria Metro (Friday July 13).


Esther Boles (North Adelaide)
Madison Bennett (South Adelaide)
Arthurina Moreen (Northern Territory)
Katelyn Rosenzweig (North Adelaide/Central District)
Bella Smith (Norwood)
Montana McKinnon (South Adelaide)
Jessie Brock (Northern Territory)
Nikki Gore (South Adelaide)
Rachelle Martin (West Adelaide)
Hannah Munyard (South Adelaide)
Jaimi Tabb (West Adelaide/Eagles)
Abbie Ballard (West Adelaide)
Danielle Ponter (Northern Territory)
Madison Newman (West Adelaide)
Teah Charlton (South Adelaide)
Tabitha May (Northern Territory)
Madeline Gault (Northern Territory)
Tesharna Maher (Eagles)
Jaslynne Smith (South Adelaide)
Janet Baird (Northern Territory)
Alysha Healy (Northern Territory)
Rachel Dunstan (Sturt/Eagles)
Amber Ward (North Adelaide)
Bella Clarke (Northern Territory)
Stephanie Williams (Northern Territory)
Emma Smith (West Adelaide)

Match Schedule

Monday 9th July

Central Allies v Eastern Allies (NSW-ACT/Tas)

3pm, Metricon Stadium

Wednesday 11th July

Central Allies v Vic County

1pm, Broadbeach Oval

Friday 13th July

Central Allies v Vic Metro

10am, Bond University


Major Partner

Premier Partners

Corporate Partners

Government Partners