Published on: Jun 09 2018 | Author: Zac Milbank |

Victoria Metro has edged out the Statewide Super SA Under-16 Girls team by 23-points in their inaugural clash at Horsham on Sunday.

Victoria Metro 5.6 (36) d SA 2.1 (13)

BEST – SA: Abbie Ballard, Hannah Ewings, Jamie Parish, Teah Charlton, Chloe Forby, Sarah Wright.

GOALS – SA: Aisha Thomas, Elouisa Thomas.


A 24-player squad has been selected for the Statewide Super SA Under-16 Girls team’s big clash with Victoria Metro on Sunday June 10.

To be played as a standalone match in Horsham from 11am, it will feature several Croweaters who made their debut in the SANFL Statewide Super Women’s League this year.

Glenelg’s Tamsyn Morriss, West Adelaide pair Abbie Ballard and Tekira Hoffman and Sturt trio Hannah Prenzler, Alex Ballard and Willow Homersham are among those to boast senior experience in 2018.

The side will be coached by SANFL’s Scott Patching, with North Adelaide assistant mentor Emma Sampson to guide the defence after recently participating in SANFL’s inaugural Female Coaching Development Program.

SANFL Female Talent Manager Robbie Neill will act as the Runner for the team, which also includes Flinders Park identical twins Madison and Chloe Schwarz, members of last year’s Under-16 SANFL Juniors Team of the Year.



1. Madison Schwarz (Woodville-West Torrens)

2. Brooke Tonon (Glenelg)

3. Chloe Forby (Woodville-West Torrens)

4. Hannah Prenzler (Sturt)

5. Darcie Brown (Central District)

6. Sarah Wright (South Adelaide)

7. Laitiah Huynh (Woodville-West Torrens)

8. Madison Lane (Central District)

9. Alex Ballard (Sturt)

12. Tamsyn Morriss (Glenelg)

13. Alana Lishmund (Norwood)

14. Bethany Bell (West Adelaide)

15. Georgia Swan (Sturt)

16. Aisha Thomas (Central District)

17. Hannah Ewings (North Adelaide)

18. Abbie Ballard (West Adelaide)

19. Elouisa Thomas (South Adelaide)

20. Teah Charlton (South Adelaide)

21. Kiera Mueller (Sturt)

22. Brooklyn Kraft (South Adelaide)

23. Willow Homersham (Sturt)

24. Tekira Hoffman (West Adelaide)

25. Jamie Parish (Woodville-West Torrens)

26. Chloe Schwarz (Woodville-West Torrens)


Scott Patching (Coach)

Emma Sampson (Assistant – Defence)

Jason Rivett (Assistant- Midfield)

Ben Mesisca (Assistant – Forwards)

Emma McPherson (Team Manager/SANFL Female Talent Pathways Manager)

Robbie Neill (Runner/SANFL Female Talent Manager)

Taylah Jack (Athlete Development Coordinator)

Angela Davis (Head Trainer)


Major Partner

Premier Partners

Corporate Partners

Government Partners