Published on: Jun 05 2018 | Author: Zac Milbank |

Selectors have finalised a 31-player McDonald’s SA Under-16 squad to contest the 2018 AFL National Championships in June and July.

To be coached by SANFL Talent Pathways Manager Julian Farkas, the Croweaters will play three matches in this year’s campaign against Western Australia, Victoria Country and Victoria Metro.

The initial squad of 50 has now been trimmed after an internal trial match played at City Mazda Stadium on Tuesday May 29.

Trial matches will then take place against Prince Alfred College (Tuesday June 5), Sacred Heart (Tuesday June 12) and the SA Under-17 Futures team (Sunday July 1) in the lead up to the first match AFL National Championships match against the Sandgropers at Alberton Oval on Sunday June 24.

Contests against the Victorian rivals will be played on Monday July 9 (Victoria Country at Metricon Stadium) and Friday July 13 (Victoria Metro at the Gabba) in Queensland.

Familiar surnames in the McDonald’s SA Under-16 squad include James Borlase (Sturt), who is the son of Port Adelaide premiership star Darryl Borlase and Luke Edwards (Glenelg), who is the son of Crows premiership hero Tyson Edwards.

Name Date of Birth Club Height (cm) Weight (kg)
Kaine Baldwin 30-May-02 GFC 189 75
Harvey Bock 13-Jun-02 WAFC 181 70
James Borlase 18-Jul-02 SFC 190 83
Kye Dean 23-Jan-02 GFC 181 72
Isaya Dudley 30-Apr-03 CD 157 52
Samuel Duke 02-Feb-02 NFC 191 72
Zac Dumesny 26-Apr-02 SAFC 185 69
Corey Durdin 14-Apr-02 CD 171 64
Luke Edwards 12-Jan-02 GFC 186 73
Samuel Falland 30-Apr-02 CD 185 77
James Higgins 03-Jul-02 NFC 176 65
Riley Holder 18-Dec-02 GFC 185 80
Aiden Holland 18-Apr-02 SFC 187 74
Jason Horne 21-Jun-03 SAFC 179 69
Cooper Horsnell 19-Apr-02 GFC 173 61
Lachlan Jones 09-Apr-02 WWT 180 74
Nicholas Kraemer 03-Apr-02 SAFC 180 74
Mani Liddy 23-Feb-02 SFC 175 65
Hamish McRae 27-Oct-01 GFC 185 77
Jamison Murphy 09-Dec-02 NAFC 180 77
Henry Nelligan 07-Mar-02 NFC 170 65
Luke Pedlar 17-May-02 GFC 181 73
Matthew Roberts 31-Jul-03 SAFC 181 68
Xavier Robins 02-Sep-02 GFC 180 67
Will Schreiber 13-Feb-02 GFC 189 78
Ethan Schwerdt 28-Mar-02 NFC 173 65
Jye Sinderberry 24-Jan-02 WAFC 187 78
Riley Stasinowsky 28-Mar-02 WAFC 196 85
Blake Stevens 18-Oct-01 CD 193 78
Riley Thilthorpe 07-Jul-02 WAFC 198 91
Hagan Wright 20-Aug-02 GFC 183 68



Major Partner

Premier Partners

Corporate Partners

Government Partners