Published on: Apr 19 2017 | Author: Zac Milbank |

The South Australian Under-18 Girls Squad has been finalised, with as many as 13 players included from the SANFL Statewide Super Women’s League.

Set to compete against the Northern Territory and Tasmania in a tri-series held in Adelaide from May 11 to 13, the Croweaters will again be coached by Bill Economou.

Speaking on SANFL Radio, SANFL Female Talent and Pathways Manager Emma Gibson said the squad would benefit from the contingent receiving senior experience in the inaugural SANFL Statewide Super Women’s League during February and March.

Powerade Star Search Award winner Chloe Scheer (North Adelaide) heads the 24-player squad, with Glenelg pair Eloise Jones and Brianna Walling certain to have an impact in attack.

Tigers duo Montana McKinnon (183cm) and Jessica Allan (184cm) add valuable height to the list while Bays utility Tait Mackrill will bring her noted physicality to the contest.

Norwood’s Nikki Gore – SA’s sole inclusion in the inagurual AFL Women’s Academy – has returned from her overseas trip to also be included, with her skill certain to be used to advantage by Economou.

The SA U18 Girls squad is currently taking part in a three-day training camp at Warradale, with team bonding high on the agenda as well as practicing game methods under Economou, together with the support of Gibson and new SANFL Talent Manager – Female Programs.

The best performed South Australians in the May Tri-Series will be picked to play alongside those from NT and Tasmania while representing the Allies at the U18 AFL Youth Girls Championships to be held on the Gold Coast from July 9 to 14.


Name Last SANFL Club Statewide Super Club Local Club Height
Amber James Woodville-West Torrens Salisbury 150cm
Bree Maslen Glenelg Glenelg Morphettville Park 170cm
Brianna Walling South Adelaide Glenelg Morphettville Park 165cm
Bronwen Bosley South Adelaide Glenelg Morphettville Park 165cm
Chloe Scheer Central District North Adelaide Modbury 166cm
Ella McDonald North Adelaide Salisbury 165cm
Eloise Jones Glenelg Glenelg 170cm
Emma Smith Central District West Adelaide 162cm
Esther Boles North Adelaide West Adelaide Morphettville Park 151cm
Jaimi Tabb Woodville-West Torrens West Adelaide 167cm
Jaslynne Smith South Adelaide West Adelaide Morphettville Park 166cm
Jessica Allan Glenelg Glenelg Salisbury 184cm
Katelyn Rosenzweig Central District North Adelaide Angle Vale 174cm
Kyesha Christensen Central District North Adelaide Salisbury 165cm
Madison Bennett South Adelaide Christies Beach 150cm
Madisyn Freeman Glenelg Salisbury 163cm
Montana McKinnon South Adelaide Glenelg Morphettville Park 183cm
Nicola D'Angelo Woodville-West Torrens SMOSH West Lakes 165cm
Nikki Gore South Adelaide Norwood Christies Beach 164cm
Olivia Fuller Glenelg South East Academy 179cm
Paxton Davis-Mattner Sturt Mount Barker 173cm
Rachel Dunstan Woodville-West Torrens Angle Vale 168cm
Tait Mackrill North Adelaide Glenelg Morphettville Park 168cm
Tareeka Kartinyeri North Adelaide Ingle Farm 160cm


Major Partner

Premier Partners

Supporting Partners

Government Partners