MAC Road Safety Round

Published on: Aug 11 2017 | Author: Zac Milbank |

Saturday 15th July saw all South Australian Country Football Leagues participate in the MAC Road Safety Round

MAC’s involvement with the South Australian National Football League (SANFL), as the Major Partner of Community Football, provides an important platform to promote road safety in country South Australia

Less than one third of the state’s population lives outside of Adelaide, yet on average 60% of road fatalities and 50% of serious injuries occur in regional South Australia.

With almost 70 percent of these crashes involving regional residents, it shows the heighted risk associated with country driving.

The Round seeks to encourage road safety conversations within the football club environment (and local community) – with the aim of reducing road trauma.

MAC and SANFL Community provided a medal for presentation to one player of each A-Grade match over the MAC Road Safety Round. The medal was awarded to the player whose impact, based on the decisions they make, positively affects the match outcome – not necessarily the player judged to be the best on ground.

Kimba Medal was presented by Corey Enright (Pictured above)

A list of MAC Road Safety Round Medal winners is below

League Team 1 Team 2 Medal Winner Club
Adelaide Plains Football League Hummocks-Watchman Eagles Two Wells Andrew Hardiman Two Wells
Adelaide Plains Football League Mallala Balaklava Josh Seal Mallala
Barossa Light and Gawler Football Association Freeling Willaston Tyson Irlam Willaston
Barossa Light and Gawler Football Association Gawler Central Angaston Alex Brackstone Angaston
Barossa Light and Gawler Football Association Nuriootpa Rover Tanunda Ryan Foulis Nuriootpa
Eastern Eyre Football League Kimba Districts Eastern Ranges Sam Haskett Kimba Districts
Eastern Eyre Football League Ports Cowell Tom Davey Ports
Far North Football League East Roxby Football Club Hornridge Sporting Club Brodie Farnham Hornridge
Far North Football League Olympic Dam Sporting Club Roxby Districts Sporting Club Jordan Mandemaker Roxby Districts
Far West Football League Koonibba Football Club Blues Football Club Waylon Drew Blues
Far West Football League Thevenard Football Club Western United Football Club Jarden Stoetzer Thevenard
Great Southern Football League Goolwa Magpies Strathalbyn Ben Simounds Strathalbyn
Great Southern Football League Mount Compass Encounter Bay Timothy Green Mt Compass
Great Southern Football League Victor Harbor F C Myponga-Sellicks Steven Fairhurst Victor Harbor
Great Southern Football League Langhorne Creek McLaren Brandon Naylon Langhorne Creek
Great Southern Football League Willunga Yankalilla Jake Standfield Willunga
Hills Football League Bridgewater Callington Nairne Bremer Will Fearnhead  Bridgewater Callington
Hills Football League Meadows Kangarilla Henry Cann Kangarilla
Hills Football League Mt Barker Hahndorf Nick Hankin Hahndorf
Hills Football League Torrens Valley Blackwood Ryan Anderson Blackwood
Hills Football League Lobethal Onkaparinga Valley Daniel Schoell Onkaparinga Valley
Hills Football League Echunga Mt Lofty Jed Redden Echunga
Hills Football League Milang James Scudd Milang
Kangaroo Island Football League Wisanger Parndana Nick Berry Wisanger
Kangaroo Island Football League Western Districts Kingscote Rory Lovering Kingscote
Mallee Football League Murrayville Karoonda Corey Knight Karoonda
Mallee Football League Peake Lameroo Ben Miller Peake
Mallee Football League B.D.T Pinnaroo Josh Richardson BDT
Mid South Eastern Football League Kongorong Tantanoola Bronson Saffin Kongorong
Mid South Eastern Football League Port MacDonnell Robe Jon Agnew Robe
Mid South Eastern Football League Kalangadoo Glencoe Ben Mules Kalangadoo
Mid South Eastern Football League Hatherleigh Mt Burr Josh Wallis Mt Burr
Mid West Football League Wudinna United Western Districts Zane Montgomerie Western Districts
Mid West Football League Wirrulla West Coast Hawks Nick Schumann West Coast Hawks
North Eastern Football League Rsmu Southern Saints Patrick Clark RSMU
North Eastern Football League Min-Man Blyth Snowtown Matthew Hartwig MinMan
North Eastern Football League North Clare BSR Adam McKenzie BSR
North Eastern Football League BBH South Clare Conor Ahern South Clare
Northern Areas Football Association Crystal Brook BMW Luke Seymour Crystal Brook
Northern Areas Football Association Broughton Mundoora Southern Flinders Andrew Wilson Broughton Mundoora
Northern Areas Football Association Orroroo Jamestown Peterborough Ben Reid Orroroo
Port Lincoln Football League Wayback Boston James Blewit Wayback
Port Lincoln Football League Marble Range Lincoln South Cody Pilgrim Marble Range
Port Lincoln Football League Tasman Mallee Park Jace Rodda Tasman
River Murray Football League Mypolonga Ramblers Jack Kluske Mypo
River Murray Football League Jervois Tailem Bend Ryan Willits Jervois
River Murray Football League Meningie Mannum Rhys Smart Meningie
River Murray Football League Imperials Tailem Bend Jack Marino Tailem Bend
Riverland Football League Waikerie Barmera Monash Tom Eldrige Waikerie
Riverland Football League Paringa Joel Watson Paringa
Southern Football League Port Noarlunga Noarlunga Ben Goldfinch Noarlunga
Southern Football League Reynella Happy Valley Caleb Dearman Happy Valley
Southern Football League Christies Beach Flagstaff Hill Sam Osmond Flastaff Hill
Spencer Gulf Football League Port Central Augusta Sam Clarke Port
Spencer Gulf Football League South Augusta PropRisdon Harry Holland South Augusta
Spencer Gulf Football League Solomontown West Augusta Lindsay Bearman Solomontown
Western Border Millicent North Gambier Fraser Marshall North Gambier
Western Border Casterton Sandford West Gambier Dylan Ayton Casterton Sandford
Western Border South Gambier East Gambier Jonny Cooper East Gambier
Whyalla Football League South Whyalla North Whyalla Wayne Dare North Whyalla
Whyalla Football League Weeroona Bay Central Whyalla Clifford Pickhaver-Tupe Central Whyalla
Whyalla Football League West Whyall Roopena Damien Coyne West Whyalla
Yorke Peninsula Football League Wallaroo Central Yorke Tyler Flint Wallaroo
Yorke Peninsula Football League Kadina Paskeville Abraham Helfand Paskeville
Yorke Peninsula Football League Moonta Southern Eagles Tyler Andrews Moonta
Yorke Peninsula Football League CMS Crows Bute Harry Litster CMS Crows


Major Partner

Premier Partners

Outdoor Media Partner

Government Partners